My Resolution: Pre-2022

0 8
Avatar for EhmDee
Written by
2 years ago

DATE: 31st December 2021.

The last for the year

This is the beauty of my thought over the years.

If you are like me and you've made a zillion and one new year resolutions. You have a gazillion resolutions to make.

I want to be more,

I want to do more ,

This is the time of the year when everyone makes resolutions to improve our lives, do we ever stick to them?

Back then in college, I've never been one to make resolutions. I like to keep things simple, and I hate feeling weighed down by the idea of a resolution; I think it's a silly concept that only exists because we need an idea of something to aspire to when we have no clear goals or direction. But my orientations changed when I realized I keep doing similar things year after year.

I have friends, and we often talk about the future and our goals. My resolutions are usually the same as my friends', but this year I changed them up because I am more confident about achieving the goals I set for myself.

My first resolution is to be more outgoing and social; I want to be more open to making new friends and going outside of my comfort zone. I want to make more effort to go out to events and places, instead of just staying home every night.

I want people to look at me and think that I am a person who knows how to live life to the fullest.

Other than that, my goal for 2022 is to start investing more one cryptocurrencies.

I remember how I use to be a Insomnia, I use to think I could solve it by sleeping earlier but it just worsen the case. Presenting a better me - I've realized that I can't let other things control my life, especially sleep. So in the new year, I'm making bold changes to my sleep schedule so I can have more time for myself and for my loved ones.

This may sound silly but vital.

I know how you feel. Are you feeling optimistic, excited, energized and curious yet nervous, anxious and overwhelmed. I’m a bit worried but mostly excited and all over the place.

What I have planned for the 2022 ehn;

1. To read at least one book a month.

2. To workout 30 minutes a day - 4 days a week.

3. To have one home cooked meal a day - no fast food or take-out

4. To earn at least $250 a month

5. To be debt free by the end of the year

6. Save money for an emergency fund

7. And, of course to keep blogging about making our lives more sophisticated and less complicated.

No lies or wrong, year 2021 is an eventful year filled with challenges, although I was able to build self-expression and I feel like it helped me to reflect on the past years and plan for the future ones.

Straight from the heart

My heart felt gratitude to everyone who in no small measure contributed one way or the other to bringing me this far.

Thanks for reading, the comments,invites, subscriptions and general support, I really appreciate and hope we get better together next year

I hope that 2022 will be a year full of blessings, growth and success for everyone.

2
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @The.Ada
Sponsors of EhmDee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for EhmDee
Written by
2 years ago

Comments