Metaphor Of Life- life is a game, Play it

2 13
Avatar for EhmDee
Written by
2 years ago

080322

I so much love to put smiles on people's faces. No matter you are in a good mood or bad mood, I always want to make you happier and give you a wonderful experience when you hang out with me. Life is short, try the best to love yourself, love your family and friends. We all deserve to be happy. There is no need to rush. Appreciate every second of life.

What would you do if your body could not follow what your mind wants? What if one day you couldn't deliver my speech, write a single word or even walk as usual? Life could get very challenging for a person with dyspraxia.

I was diagnosed with dyslexia when I was in middle-school, but I never imagined that I have dyspraxia too until I was in high-school. Without knowing what dyspraxia is, I tried my best to ignore it because I thought it was just a minor problem that will go away.

Life is a beauty, cherish it. Life is a struggle, fight it. Life is a duty, complete it. Life is a self, live it. Life is good, enjoy it. Life is bad, suffer it. Life is fate, meet it. Life is wealth, guard it. Life is love, embrace it. Life is a song, sing it.

There are times when I ask myself if I am doing enough to live my life the way I want to live. I am in college studying computer science and I am always looking for ways to meet new people because they mean the world to me and I want to get to know them better. The opportunities we are given are endless and we have to make the best out of every opportunity we have. Let's play, let's have fun, let's laugh, let's cry Let's embrace, let's hold on, let's take a chance

Life is a game and we are here to play

So throw your hands up in the air

We're gonna be alright tonight

Let's play a game.

Take a moment to think about the first thing that comes to mind when you hear the following words:

White wedding dress...

Criminal record…

Hipster beard…

If you're American, your answers would most likely revolve around a single theme and that is race. Garbage.

It's not difficult to grasp why our upbringing influences how we view the world around us. We're hardwired to make associations and create racial stereotypes based on the limited information we have access to.

Even when you lose, you win.

I never tried explaining that saying to anyone. The closest I ever got was when I spontaneously shared it with a friend on the phone, he just listened and laughed out loud on the other side of the line. I still remember that conversation like it happened yesterday. It’s been ten years since, but I still know exactly what he was laughing about.

I was having a bad day, my car got towed and they told me it would take a week to have it back home. I had an outfit and an appointment in Khobar I couldn’t miss, so instead of wearing what I had at home I decided to go to the mall and buy something new for the event. Of course, that day, there wasn’t anything new left in the store that I loved. So I had no choice but to buy an old dress from the store’s sale rack. Every day is a new day, enjoy it. you are the most precious gift from God, treasure it. your actions always reflect in your life, be it. your action will determine the legacy you leave for your kids one day, so act it.

I so much love to put smiles on people's faces. That's wh y I decided to start a new DIY blog. I'm sure many of you are familiar with the professional vacuum cleaner hoses. I so much love to put smiles on people’s faces. I love working with people, there aren't any things that I love more than reading stories.

What happens, happens in a game. You win some, you lose some. The one who wins does not have to be the best but the best have to win. When we study history, many of us think about the time of the past but do not apply it in any way to our present. I say this because I am a historian by trade and love to study the tales of the past and how they are connected to today and even tomorrow.

It's a beautiful day, let's play.

When I was 12 years old in Austin, Texas, I saw a group of kids playing football in the street. I took my shirt and I started to play with them. We played until it was too dark to see the ball. We played so hard that we kept going for weeks and months, we didn’t even know who won the game.

Because at the end, everybody wins.

The best moments are lived when you learn to take risks. When you find yourself at the highest point, be sure to smile.

I remember we used to play tag or hide and seek or any other game where we ran through our neighborhood streets. There were no homes or cars around, just a few people walking on the streets. Just kids running free and play.

One day we’d run from one place to another depending on where the “it” player hid us, another time we’d have a basketball game or any other game we could come up with, but what was fun was the fact that we were having fun without having a plan and without playing only by rules. We did what our imagination and creativity told us to do.

3
$ 2.56
$ 2.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Fexonice1
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
Sponsors of EhmDee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for EhmDee
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Life is indeed a game we must play and enjoy the fun while it last. There are many chances in life, we must take risks and be hopeful there is light at the end of the tunnel.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In life, we've got to take risks. One or more will definitely work out. Life is too short to be a sadist. Play and live a fulfilled life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago