Let The Sleeping Dog Lie

0 12
Avatar for EhmDee
Written by
1 year ago

160622

Let me tell you a story about a time in my life when I used to be a little punk. I was at my aunts house and I was looking around to see what she was eating. She had so many colorful snacks. The sunflower seeds, the sour patch kids, those weird squishy chewy gummies, those weird rice crispy things, the juicy fruit rollups, the chips ahoy. I was standing there thinking to myself, boy there sure are a lot of tasty snacks but when I finally asked if i could have one she told me no. It wasn't until later that day when she started yelling at me and pulled me aside. She told me that if i were to eat all of those snacks, then my dog would start acting funny and maybe even die. She told me that she keeps these snacks hidden around the house because she doesn't want her dog to eat them. She said: "you don't want your dog to get sick do you?" And I said: "no", so she said, "then leave him alone".

Even though you thought your business was up and running, it's so easy to let it go dormant, even if you have made quite some sales.

This is a sad but common phenomenon among business owners which should be avoided if you want your company to be profitable and successful.

You should have a schedule in place and have given yourself time to check in on the business. But if you don't have time, it's dangerous to assume that the business is fine and under control.

A good example of this is an old and famous saying: "Let the sleeping dog lie." The saying refers to taking care of things as they come up. In other words, take care of issues or problems as soon as possible, instead of letting them grow over time.

If you are not there to look over your business every day and make sure everything is just fine, there's a fair chance that your business is suffering from some problems which might seem small at first but can quickly reach a size which will require you to put in tonnes of work before achieving any positive results.

Be sure to check in on your business regularly and stay aware of all future plans for your company or brand. On that note, don't forget to include at least one day every week for your business activities.

My dog is so natural and easy going. When I want to take a picture of her she doesn't move an inch. I could take a million pictures of her and she would never get impatient or annoyed with me. However that is not the case when my baby niece plays with her, she's always so lively and playful. If my baby niece even try to pet her, she'd get all excited and restless, wanting to play. She's very much like a cat, people can pet her all day long, but she still won't love it! Somehow she knows who's her owner and who's not.

The dog is sleeping and the baby girl tried to wake her up by pulling on her ear...

The baby cried after the dog ignored her. Apparently, the dog was too busy sleeping that she didn't even notice someone tugging at her ear.

For example, I recently read a story in the news about a woman who was attacked by a Rottweiler. She was actually bitten by the dog and she sustained injuries as a result. And she's also heard that the dog's owners were going to euthanize the dog because they felt it was too dangerous to keep around.

In response to this story I created our latest app, "Let The Sleeping Dog Lie". It's an app that you can use to create stories of your own while interacting with friends and family. So when you read a news story that touches your heart or just makes you smile, you can create your own story to share with others.

It features 6 different templates for creating stories, and several additional templates are planned for future releases. Friends can respond to your stories with their own stories. Stories can be shared through Facebook and Twitter.

While creating these stories you will be tapping on the screen to interact with different elements. In the beginning these elements will be quite simple, but eventually we'll introduce a challenge mode that will really test your creativity and interaction skills. And we expect to release additional social media challenges as well!

Even though we're still in beta and there are still more features planned for future releases, we'd like to invite you to download Let The Sleeping Dog Lie now and start creating your own unique stories in this familiar yet innovative format.

2
$ 0.43
$ 0.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
Sponsors of EhmDee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for EhmDee
Written by
1 year ago

Comments