Ironic Life

0 14
Avatar for EhmDee
Written by
1 year ago

270522

This morning I woke up with this weird feeling in my stomach. I felt like something wasn't right. I checked the news to see if anything was going on near my area, but nothing caught my eye. I like to think that 9/11 was a blessing in disguise, so I decided to check it out and see how my fellow New Yorkers were affected by it. Nothing really happened with the attacks, but one thing did catch my eye: people were happier than usual.

Imagine getting fired from your job and having it be Thank-ful!

That's what happened to one of our customers, Danielle. Danielle used to work at a daycare and was recently fired from her job.

According to her, one day she was letting the kids run around and when she was organizing them, they didn't sit still. She snapped at them but quickly apologized to them.

After a week, she was called into her boss office and she was told that she is fired. She asked for a reason and her boss said, "I can't deal with you anymore."

Danielle was shocked and couldn't understand why she would be fired for something as simple as snapping at kids who won't sit still.

The same day, Danielle had been promising herself that after pay day, she would go out shopping for new work clothes. With the money from being fired from her job, she was able to buy two new outfits!

Shop is releasing a new feature called "EhmDee Stories". We wanted to share this story because we believe that EhmDee can be used in real life situations.

Hashtagging the most ironic things in your life seems to be a big thing on social media these days. Here are some of the most memorable ones: - When your dad says u can have ice cream but then u have to pick up groceries #ironic - Rain makes your hair curly, the sun will dry it out and frizz it up, which is ironic because you paid hundreds for the curls #irony - Your mom just got a new iPhone 6, or maybe even a 6 plus. This is ironic because you just spent all your money on textbooks #irony

- The first two members of your family to get iPhones now have to buy cases for them.

A woman just gave me her plate coz she doesn't want to take it home. So I get her rice coz she's almost finish. And I thought to myself: "What a very ironic life".

The good news has gone down the drain with no money in return. The guy who just bought my phone, after he gave me money, I asked him if he can buy my phone too. Because, I have no use of it anymore. It's kinda sad that I'm not able to use that money to buy a new phone and have fun with it.

When I was diagnosed with Stage 3b Breast Cancer in November 2014, I knew that I had to keep my sense of humor, but it wasn't easy. There's no manual for what we are going through and the fear of recurrence is something everyone fears... even when they say they don't.

When I was diagnosed with Stage 3b Breast Cancer in November 2014, I knew that I had to keep my sense of humor, but it wasn't easy. There's no manual for what we are going through and the fear of recurrence is something everyone fears... even when they say they don't.

1
$ 0.04
$ 0.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of EhmDee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for EhmDee
Written by
1 year ago

Comments