I fell in Love With a Church Girl

4 36
Avatar for EhmDee
Written by
2 years ago

I fell in love with a church girl

It's a Monday morning at the Yakub Mahmood lecture theater in FUNAAB, the whole hall was almost full when we (my dries and I) arrived. We have to get a seat at the back since our usual front seats has been occupied by students from other departments who were patiently waiting for the arrival of the PCP205 lecturer. In no time, every seat was filled and there were no longer seats for those standing and these has been the major challenge we have anytime we have general courses.

The lecture soon started and the power supply was restored. I brought out my charger to plug my tablet,then I heard a soft voice say to me "Hello bro please can I plug my cord in the other port of you charger?" Looking up, I saw this pretty lady staring at me. (Wow! How come I never noticed her since we arrived) my response poured a cold shiver into her spine and are glowing face sudden develop goose bump. Yes, we'd get attention from from any guy but I didn't give her the attention she deserves not even an inward sympathy. She stared a little longer but as a carefree guy,I just looked away. I'm sure in her gut she'd mistake me for a bad boy especially with the caliber of friends that were with me (all machos. Although I was this lanky type but the angels watching me are warm blooded).

She felt uneasy throughout the lecture period but I was catching Cruz. Anyone would have thought I was this I serious type but far from it, I was only being a clawn because I know the course too well, and all the lecturer was saying sounds like a repetition.

The class ended with an assignment and attendance been taken. After the usual chat and gist I told my guys I was heading for the 24hrs library, so we departed.

Fortunately, along the narrow walk part that leads to the library, I sighted miss Pretty (the lady I snubbed in class some minutes ago. When she noticed I was coming from behind, she was scared I was up to something but I kept working at my paste.

As I walked pass her, I asked why she was looking so naive and where she was heading to, luckily we were heading towards the same direction so I asked if she can put me through all the lecturer said in class of which she aggreed joyfully. She was really happy to take a student. I was surprised at her gesture even after all I did in class, I never knew she wasn't a student of the school, she had only come for post utme (perversity exam) thereby came with her sis to class.

Getting to the library, we sat on either side of the table. She started explanations and go irritated when she noticed I was only stirring at her and not interested interested in what she's teaching. She decided to ask questions of which I gave accurate answers.

"I seems you know this topic too well" she said.

"Yeah I do, but I had to do this to buy your time, I know if I had requested little of your time for a discussion you wouldn't have Paid attention* u replied, this made her smile and that was it, that was how it started. She said her name is Christina, a member of one of the prestigious church here in the country. At the end of our discussions, she invited me to a program and handed me a track.

I attended the program and to my greater surprise, I saw my miss Pretty praying vigorously as if that wasn't enough after the program had ended, she insisted we both pray an extra 30minute, ehn! These sounds like an exam to me cause I ain't really the prayer rtpe.

Case became worst when she eventually gained admission into the university, she spent almost all day in church, on several occasions, she persuaded me to join her in fasting, prayer programs and all that.

Finally I was out of the school and I thought I would have little worries but my girlfriend will call me almost every minute of the day asking about my prayer life. We sometimes do mobile prayers and it sometimes become so unbeatable but what do I do since my girlfriend is a prayer knight.

4
$ 0.15
$ 0.05 from @Greatwolfman
$ 0.04 from @Uniqueboy
$ 0.03 from @King_Gozie
+ 2
Sponsors of EhmDee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for EhmDee
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Hey man, you've got a good girl, don't let her go, I like where this is heading mate.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks brotherly, I really appreciate your support

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I get the feeling man😂

I hope you enjoy the relationship

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Uhmm we are hoping for a productive report of you newly found lover in 2022

$ 0.01
2 years ago