Experience is the best teacher

1 12
Avatar for EhmDee
Written by
1 year ago

190522

Experience is the best teacher, this I believe and this is what I have learned from being in business for a few years now. The first year of starting my business was a roller coaster ride, but with every experience comes a lesson. One of the most important lessons I have learnt over the past few years was the importance of my brand image.

I am always looking for a reason to learn something new. When I make decisions, I don't base them on what will be popular, or what has the best chance for success. I base them on what is interesting, and what I can learn from it.

The biggest thing I have learned, however, is that you shouldn't choose to learn out of fear. Don't learn because you don't want to look dumb, or afraid. Choose something you are passionate about, and give yourself time and space to explore it in depth.

I have had so many experiences that have pushed me outside my comfort zone. And the best part is that there is always room to grow. It is awesome to see the progress of your learning curve reflect in your work, or in your current skill set.

If there is something new you want to try, just do it. Don't be afraid. Let your experience be your teacher. Experience is the best teacher. Everyone who has been in the teaching business will tell you that they have made some mistakes in the classroom, which is true. The mistakes can be related to the subject, to the class itself, to the kids and their background and culture but what matters the most is that we learn from them.

Experience is a resource of knowledge, what will lead to success or failure.

Starting my journey to entrepreneurship was not easy, I was an ordinary girl that was going to do her best in life.

After years of studying, working and trying to get the best out of my life, I realize that the best way to be happy is take a step and make something out of your life.

And so I did, I invest in myself and for once, I started to be true with myself and follow my dreams, until one day I learned that being an entrepreneur is not all about making money or getting rich, but it's all about learning and never stop learning.

I believe success comes with hard work, passion, courage and perseverance.

I gave it my all and learned from my failures along the way.

I love what I do and that makes me want to do better and always succeed.

How about your experience? Is there anything else you can add?

Whenever you feel down or lost just remember that there are ways out of the darkness, so just keep doing what your dreams pursue, learn from your mistakes and you'll get better at it along the way.

I've started my own E-commerce store that sells decorative pillows and cases. There are so many things I've learned on the way, but the most important thing is to have patience and a positive attitude. I've had so many challenges, but for me at the moment the most important thing is to have a little bit of time for my hobby.

As I was saying if you're passionate about your business you can do it. You don't need to ask anyone for help because everything you need is inside you. The most important thing is to believe in yourself.

3
$ 0.44
$ 0.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Freedom007
$ 0.02 from @HerBAE
Sponsors of EhmDee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for EhmDee
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Nobody can go through life without gaining some knowledge. Your life success or failure is often determined by what you learn and experience. A great formula for success is hard work paired with real world on the job experience. Your decisions and experiences contribute to the person you are today.

$ 0.00
1 year ago