Build Your Integrity

2 15
Avatar for EhmDee
Written by
2 years ago

Integrity is not just a word. Integrity is not just a lesson. It is what has made me who I am today. To be able to wake up every morning and do what I love to do without any regrets is what Integrity means to me. I am writing to share a little bit of my world with you. I’m a musicologist, an Animator, an Illustrator, an Art Collector, a Gospel Artist. When I was young (about 4yesrs Old) my Father made me realize integrity is what makes a man and it should be my banner.

Integrity is the word that is used to describe a person's honesty and fairness. Sometimes ago, I came across a little girl whose name is Integrity. She has touched many lives with her story of hope and courage.

A few years ago, I was on my way to Chicago for a business trip when I noticed a sad young girl walking along the interstate. I stopped and asked her if she needed help, thinking she had become separated from her family. It turned out that she lived on the street with her only family – an aged grandmother. Her father had abandone them and her mother was dead. Her grandmother was unable to care for her and had to send her away because of her health.

The little girl was eight years old. That day, I decided to help, so I created a GoFundMe campaign that raised over $300,000 in 48 hours from people all over the country. I made her a happy girl she deserves and I'm happy did.

Driving around in my dad's car, I was waiting for a traffic light to change. Then I saw this sweet little old woman slowly moving across the street with a walking stick.

Winter is here and it's cold outside. I roll down the window and shout to her, "Can I give you a lift?" She said, "Oh No thank you, my son will be here shortly."

I wait for about 10 minutes and still no one came to picked the old woman up, so I drove up to her house and said, "OK ma'am would you like for me to give you a lift?" She said, "Oh no thank you, my son will be here shortly."

By this time, the light has changed, so once again I ask her. "Can I give you a lift?" She said, "Oh no thank you, my son will be here shortly." I left he scene for home and was surprised to hear the old woman died after wanting in the cold weather for her son who promised to be back in a jiff but tarried for so long.

Worry – what does it mean?

It means not to trust yourself, to be in doubt about something.

I really want to believe that, there are no doubts in what I do and how I do

I just want to live with integrity.

I want to be a person who, without thinking about something twice, can go on the stage and entertain people with my words.

Which will tell the truth even if it is hard to do so.

I know it’s not an easy thing to achieve. I know that nearly every day I wake up with some unfulfilled goals, with many unsolved problems, with lots of mistakes in the past. But I am trying. I am trying to change myself. To become a better person than I was yesterday, than I was this morning.

So, make your mistakes, correct them and move on. Let those mistakes make you stronger. Make you wiser. Make you better. They can sneak up on you when you least expect it. However, when you're armed with the right knowledge, you can defeat them before they have the chance to do any harm. That's why we put together this small list of our favorite blogs that have helped us to become more confident and have helped us to build our Integrity.

I told my brother I had started working with a personal trainer. While he was proud of my progress, he politely suggested that I should try to ‘negotiate’ the cost of the sessions down because I was a ‘good catch.’ He said, “You’re young, smart, educated, and beautiful. You should be able to get him down to $40/session instead of $60.

4
$ 3.52
$ 3.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
Sponsors of EhmDee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for EhmDee
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Mistakes should make one better We move...

Integrity should be our banner. I love your write up, you seem to be a very good person 😌

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, thabks

$ 0.00
2 years ago