Would you rather confess love when you are tipsy or sane?

6 39
Avatar for Edystringz
2 years ago

Forgive me but today I don't feel like writing anything. I have been lying down, browsing through my phone, catching up with my friends on WhatsApp.

Then, I sent the same message to all my friends and few of them answered..... The rest aren't online to drop their response.

I will share that question with you and the various answers I got without changing any of the sentences.

I'll appreciate if you leave your answer behind as well ... I will really love to hear your opinion

Here we go

When someone makes sure he is drunk or tipsy every time he wants to confess love..... What does it mean?

My friends had this to say.

Gift: He doesn't love you

Michael: Hmm

We shouldn't interpret too much on someone's action unless we know them too well.

If the guy is a usually shy person, it can mean he lacks the boldness to tell you his mind and the drink helps him

If it's not because of shyness, I'll say he's lying, the drink gives him the courage to lie when otherwise he wouldn't if he were not tipsy

Mmyeneabasi: Alcohol has been found to dim the alarm signal in the mind that alerts you when you are making a mistake. It essentially reduces your self-control so that you say things that you never would normally. , it also means that he might just lose enough of his inhibitions to tell his crush how he feels.The is truth in alcohol

Blaez: I wouldn't take such confessions seriously...

People say and do shit they don't mean when they're drunk and when they're later told they did it deny vehemently

... Obviously under the influence of the alcohol

Dynasty: I guess the person might be trying to avoid being in his right senses when he does it

Or

Maybe probably he is not sure of the response he will get

Elijah: I don't know... I can't relate... So I can't tell

Aniebiet: Means he's shy. Very shy

There, 7 of them responded. What is your answer? Do you often need to be under the influence of a substance to gain the courage to tell someone how you feel about them? Or do you stay sane

Lead image source

4
$ 0.15
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Meyzee
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
Sponsors of Edystringz
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Edystringz
2 years ago

Comments

I think I would confess my feelings when I am tipsy so I will be sure I don't have any reservation and I would say all my feelings honestly without being shy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This reminds me of a song "...it's just the tequila talking.."

I would do it sane, or maybe a lil bit of alcohol, lo! If someone does it while under the influence of alcohol, you might wanna have a look at how he treats you when he is sane :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think I'll do this if I really love the person and I am too coward to confess my feelings 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay, if I need alcohol, why not? Haha but, I had no crush so.. haja

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha.... You are funny.... You need to find crush ooo, so you can finally get to use that alcohol and confess 😂😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago