If you loose a customer, you loose thousands of them

1 31
Avatar for Edidem
Written by
3 years ago

On that beautiful afternoon, I was listening to the conversation between my boss and a customer. The customer wasn't happy because his order was unfilled.

After the issue was rectified, the conversation began with my boss telling his Customer about His experience.
_____________________________________________________

On that faithful day, I went to a printing press in Lagos to print out some files. The job was not neatly done and that amounted into an argument buckled up with the fact that the guy responsible for the Job was not ready to apologize! Scolding and yelling at me and so I kept mute with the intention of not patronizing that printing press ever again!

In the midst of that contention, the owner of the Press came in and called me to his office.

He apologized for His worker's attitude. We were seated when He pointed my attention to a box and told me about an incident that happened to him some years back.
===========================================
The Experience Of The Printing Press' Owner...

A woman had brought a job to work on, so I gave it to my workers to get it done.

When she came for it, on seeing the job, she became furious saying the job was too rough. She left angrily.

So I thought to myself to go to the market to get a new material to do the exact copy needed by the woman #Myself. When it was all done, I was waiting for the woman hopefully she'd come back.

Sooner, the woman's husband came and requested to see the job. I gave him the new one I did. He was surprised to see that everything was done perfectly.🤷‍♀️
But my wife said...,, #I cut in and told him that I did a new one. The man was surprised seeing that I took another measure to please my client.

We happily stepped out when I noticed that the building was surrounded by police. Just then the man asked me if I knew who he was? When he had revealed his Identity I was indeed surprised! Wow, Its really him😲 A man of great calibre. He gave me his card and invited me to his office.

Now His office is not just some place where you are free to barge in! I had to wait patiently for him to come out. He spotted me and finally I was in!😊

He instructed one of his employee to give me a CONTRACT!!! And for the record the contract was already given to another but I EARNED it with the decision of making things right with my clients!!!
:
He said to my boss, with this one contract, he built his Empire.

(Pointing to the box) That was the box the money from the contract was kept in. So I decided to keep the box in other to always remember that DAY.
____________________________________________________
NOTE👉 He would have lost the contract if he didn't do a new one. He never saw the contract coming but He wanted to make things right not minding an extra cost.

That's it! Do not be too relaxed when your customers leave angrily. Sort out a way to make things right!

You are complaining of not having enough customers and you are so bad with words. Hmm, you must first learn how to talk to your customers first before you start having good sales. So👇

🗨Always be at your best attitude when handling your clients/customers. Whether they will stay or not depends on it. Stay polite!

🗨Know how to handle your customers! Some customers can be a pain in the ass but your businesses need them. You can't survive without these people so always strive to meet their demands and tastes!

🗨Have a good relationship with them. Let them see you as someone who cares about their wellbeing not as someone is only concerned with what they are buying from you.

🗨Know how to apologize even when you are not wrong!!! Yes oh, this very importanter😅 As difficult as it can be you just have to learn how to do it for your business sake🤷‍♀️

If you lose a customer, you lose thousands of them!!!

Let me know what you think in the comment box.

To your business growth.

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Edidem
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Edidem
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Indeed.. As the saying goes, customers are always right... In order tk gain more of it, then you should entertain and respect them well.. They are the reasons why companies are growing, why employees are getting their salaries.. All are from customers. They are the most vital factors to consider in all businesses..

$ 0.00
3 years ago