Speaking in tongues at the wrong time!

5 23
Avatar for Eddyblinks
2 years ago
Sponsors of Eddyblinks
empty
empty
empty

Speaking in tongues while walking on the road is one thing I don't believe in. I just came across a post where a person said she's celebrating the grace of speaking in tongues while walking. Well, I still do not understand how that is something worth celebrating. To me, if I come across anyone praying in tongues while walking, I just see them as Oversabi Christians.

There was one night I went to my uncle's aunt's house on close to my campus to eat and return back to the Academe, where I was reading my books. On my way back to the Academe, a lady was walking right in front of me and she was muttering some things I didn't hear properly. It was late at night, something around 1am and I quickly thought she was either an evil spirit or she was losing it, or she was reading something from her phone which she was obviously operating. I quickened my pace to ascertain what was going on with her and as I approached her, I heard the "tongues" clearly. Well, I wasn't surprised because this is not the first time I'll come across people like that but what amazed me was that she was pressing her phone and speaking in tongues at the same time. How is she going to concentrate? Although, I don't know what must have incited the speaking of tongues. She could be reading a religious post from her whatsapp which required that she prayed about something but at least, she should get to her hostel before she starts praying. Most students do this in my school and I find it very annoying. Although, I'm not God to answer their prayers, nor to judge whether it is right or wrong to pray in tongues while walking, I just find it quite annoying.

The holy spirit is in everyone but the Bible has instructed us in the New testament that we should seclude ourselves whenever we want to pray to him and he will answer us in a way the whole world will see. The Bible has also made it known that only hypocrites pray and open the door so that other people will see them praying. It's not other people that will answer their prayers but God. God is everywhere, we all know that. But some extremist have taken Christianity to be more than what it is. If I ever come across anyone "Celebrating grace of tongues" on my way, I'll think something is definitely wrong with the person.

I don't know much about the Bible, I only understand what I read. This post is what I think about praying in tongues on the road and you can have a different opinion on it which I will highly welcome and humbly learn from.

Images from unsplash.com

2
$ 1.24
$ 1.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Eddyblinks
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eddyblinks
2 years ago

Comments

Hello, I sent you a sponsorship request. Accept it so I'll send the money.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

@De_Jezzai thank you for the sponsorship but sir I have not been able to find how to accept it on my dashboard

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm a girl and check your notifications, you must have skipped it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh sorry for that.... I have scroll to the last page of my notification still can't find any. I don't know why

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay I'll cancel it and send it again. I'm currently working on some things now so when I set the phone and add my logo I'll send it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago