Looks Dirty? Leave it i say!

0 18
Avatar for Eddyblinks
2 years ago
Sponsors of Eddyblinks
empty
empty
empty

Good morning all ! Hope you all are enjoying 2022. Woke up and decided to share this little piece.

When I was a kid I had a physical contact with my Dad , he said something I will forever cling to. He is a mechanic. Not a roadside mechanic though. He said " most times when people hear about mechanics, they have this mentality that mechs are always poor and dirty but the reason I have always wanted to be a mechanic was because I loved the dirt and stains. Weird, isn't it?. As a young child, I have always fancied everything my Dad brought home including his bike. I always admired the way a mechanic would work on the bike whenever it's faulty. I really wanted to be like them. If people do not want to become mechanics because it's a dirty work, I wanted to become a mechanic because of the stains involved.

Yes, people laughed at me. But their laughter won't provide my meals. If I had stopped learning to become a mechanic because of the mockery people made of me, I won't be where I am today. And look at it, those same people that once laughed at me are now very proud of what I have achieved today. I enjoyed being dirty. If there was no stains in the work, I will make sure I get myself stained just because I enjoyed being dirty with the work. If I had stopped to pursue my dreams because of what other people said about me, those same people would have said more seeing that I'm Jobless without anything to show off".

That day, i learnt another beautiful thing about life. People will surely talk and say nasty things about whatever you have chosen to do. As far as their talks won't satisfy my needs, their talks won't put food on my table, I won't be ashamed or feel intimidated by whatever they say. The same people will laugh at me in the future when I have nothing to show. The same people will laugh at me when I ask them for help. The same people will tongue-lash me with insults when I ask them for something. The same people will blame me for not being serious with my life. The same people will blame me for not hustling when my mates were hustling.

If you ever feel you need the consent and approval of others to become someone in life, then you are still dreaming. It's hightime you woke up from your slumber and do something without minding what anyone says. Something lucrative and legal though....

REMEMBER those that laughed at you when you started will rejoice with you when you finally succeed, and if you give up because people laughed at you, remember the same people are waiting for you in the future to laugh at you more for being unserious.

Image credited to unsplash.com

2
$ 3.12
$ 3.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Eddyblinks
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eddyblinks
2 years ago

Comments