The Cries of a Soldier

1 16
Avatar for Ebuzzydagr8
3 years ago

Thinking of My Family I wept,

The Opponents heartless and moved forward,

The Night before the War Slept,

Night did not let Me sleep So I went Backward,

I looked at My Son on Bed,

Thinking of all the Responsibilities and Abilities,

So young and fragile I could replace for Ted,

Giving up too soon I will be out of the earth,

The Living Room was good I decide to watch the Television,

I was a Christian putting all my hope in God,

I was hoping to sleep so I can see a Vision,

It did not go well it became absurd,

The War has commenced my team progressing,

Blood flows into the air fleshes tear,

The Cries of Joy my team regressing,

Praise to God for the revival of Life.

I am dedicating this poem to @Dolores and her giveaway contest. This is the second giveaway contest I am participating in, I can't wait to see the results. Thanks for everything Dolores.

3
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Ebuzzydagr8
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I love your poem. Keep the good works up

$ 0.00
3 years ago