My Horrible secondary school life.

2 30
Avatar for Ebony
Written by
1 year ago

I was an outspoken lovably girl, my social life was intact,everybody want to play with me, especially people am older than, we sit down and pick a title of the drama we are making,organize a title,select cast and then create stage and start acting.it was so fun and intense that sometimes i will forget to eat,I was enjoying the best of my life.

And then I gain admission into a private secondary school of my choice, I wasn't getting the memo at first, I will just play and play till my sense run off. I was raised by a mum with an irresponsible husband(we have alot of them in my country,they give birth to children without taking care of them)my dad has a doctorate degree but mum knows little or nothing about secondary school.she was a good mum but never a good teacher when it comes to education and my immediate brother was busy with his life too, so I was left to myself in the aspect of education, my mum make sure I get the best education,she knows the value, she never asked me if I get my assignment done, well it is not absolutely her fault, she is of course an old woman trying to raise up two child she had at her old age, she cares most about our well being,looking smart and healthy.

I was never a reader,I love to play, I was always having a fresh drama in my head, it was all a gift of God.so I only read early morning of my test,ask me how will I pass and luckyly for me,I won't fail totally,I was still an average student. So I was having a conversation with my senior teacher one day in class about something pertaining to life away from education and I talked so well and he looked at me and said "so you are this smart, I must make you a good student too", i taught he was joking,the following day I came late to school and he saw me from a mile away, he waited till I arrive and give me the beating of my life and he instructed that I must always be the one coordinating the assembly till like forever.

I usually wake up late because we eat late in my house,we wait till whenever my mum comes back home with something to cook and we cook late and eat late, so I will surely wake up late,it is already an habit, so how will I cope ? I had to skip alot of meal, I was forced to read at least a book everyday and I will stay behind after school hour to explain what I read. After a week, I was already falling sick,no proper food,no time to play, my daily drama playlet was just storing in my brain.

And after awhile, I was getting addicted to it but before that alot had changed, I no longer had time for drama anymore, I had to be the one to cook dinner for the house, so that I can sleep on time, I will be the first to wake up, make breakfast for the whole house, my mum used to wash our school uniform, she stopped washing mine, I will wash cloth and then iron them,make sure I look so smart on the assembly ground and even after school, my senior teacher was a disciplined man, he enjoys beating. And then when he saw I was already improving my reading habit, he instructed that I must read all subject and here is the thing, I won't directly say it to his face, he is a busy man, he gave me a book and I had to summarized the whole topic in each 17 courses in than book in less than 1 hour 30 minutes.

Here is the change, my social life was gone, my drama playlet was on a format list, I no longer have time to talk or play with my class mate or my juniors, I was always busy and when the time to pay school fee comes am not like the regular kids that has no worried, I pray and fast that mummy can get the money on time and pay so that they won't sent us home, I never like borrowing notes,I was always worried about what we will eat at night, because countless night we went to bed hungry and sometimes my mum sleep hungry so that we might aswell eat in the morning to school. It all paid off though.

Thanks for reading.

3
$ 0.00
Avatar for Ebony
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Some drastic changes in our lives that make us stronger lead us to someone who is a fighter.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think we all have that crazy teacher that sees something good in us and tries pushing us to our limit and my was a teacher that did not even teach me he was with the juniors and I was already a senior then and because I was the timekeeper he always flogs me 12 strokes of cain anytime I come late and since the day he gave me 12 strokes for three days in a row and I fell seriously ill I never ever ever came to school late again. There are a lot of fathers too here in my side of the country that just gives birth and leave everything for the mother to cater for the children.

$ 0.00
1 year ago