He Lied To Me

3 31
Avatar for Ebony
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: He lied To Me

Growing up as a lady was quite hard, I mean the kind of environment I was brought up wasn't encouraging. My past relationships has being hell, I was heart broken by alot of guys. You know, they will come to me and tell me how much they love and adored me and after some month it's either I caught them with another woman or I find out that one of my ex is a gay, I mean how can I possibly be with a man that is seeing another man ? That is so distinguishing.

And several month after I decided to be on my own, I was getting back to my single life in peace. I was already getting on my feet and things are already setting in place for me. Until we cross path,James was a very good look young man, I met him during a conference and he seems to be quite intelligent, he sat beside me and we talked about what we learnt from the conference, I was already intrigued by his output. The conference lasted for a week so we already know each other quite well. We exchange digit on the last day infact I was even the one that gave him my business card because he said he will be needing my service soon.

So he called to inform me that he is already back to his base, we talked almost every night about matter that doesn't really have to much sense, I guess it was an evidence that we are already getting fund of each other. To cut the whole story short, we had a dinner date, that was where he profess his love to me, I couldn't resist, I was already inlove,though I told him I had quite unpalatable past and he promised me to be the best thing that could ever happens to me.

We started dating, he is just so good in every aspect, he shower me with gift at any slightly opportunity. Truth be told I was madly inlove, the way he make me feel on bed is heavenly, he is indeed a man. we went on different vacation together, I was having the best of my life with a man I love so dearly. In no time we planned to get married and we did, It was so elaborate,the congratulations messages was still popping on my phone for months after wedding. If you are my old friend and we cross path,I can bet it with you that you won't recognize me anymore with the way I was already glowing.

Exactly five month after marriage, I was already pregnant, I was carrying our first child. I woke up early morning, sitting on the chair with my pregnancy I threewas already three month gone, my man was in the kitchen making breakfast when we heard a knock on our door, it was the police,they show their ID card and show a warrant arrest, they claim my man was a drug dealer and he hes being in game for ten good years. I was dumbfounded.

He lied to me, he told me he sell car and I have being to his office severally, he sells car for real, I was stupid not to have know that my man main occupation was drug shipping. I was so smart to have fallen into this kind of mess. He acted like a normal man, sometimes I borrowed him money for his business and most of the time when he is broke am always available to support him. How come he is a drug dealer, he doesn't have more than three friends, he doesn't smoke, he doesn't go out at night without me, I know every of his movement, he is not violent, he is a perfect gentle man.

So how come he is a drug deal and I never found out. I wonder till he was taken to prison right before my eye and I couldn't help out. I am not a fan of abortion, what will I do with him and our baby ? Where will I start from ? Am in a big mess, somebody should wake me up already.

Thanks for reading.

5
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @Gaftekloriginal
Avatar for Ebony
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: He lied To Me

Comments

I had mixed emotions reading your story. I fell in love and thought that it was probably the sign that I should give time for love but I have to overthink it again after reading the last parts. It's just saddening that the love you thought was real and genuine was actually a love that is made of lies.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wawu, that's a wicked man to the core. Why will he hide such a big thing from the lady he got married to. She shouldn't abort it but deliver it, who knows if God will send a good man that will accept her just like she is like that and marry her.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I started getting really emotional at the beginning, the middle of the story I got goosebumps to see how it ends and then at the end am angry 👿 and am like the story's ending was a fictional movie I watched and just can't believe how he lied for that long time with you even noticing anything bad about him. Am having a theory that maybe when you guys met and he saw you he fell for you and he left his drug dealings to be with you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago