Sacrifice for Juan Nation

0 15

The true meaning of community service is sacrifice.

I can still remember the days when I promised myself never to exploit environment. My teachers inculcated to my young mind that protecting nature is but everyone’s responsibility. I am aware of what I need to do, but maybe I am influenced by the people in the community who were too rampant in causing harm to our nature.

On 2013, Philippines was visited by one of the most deadliest typhoon in the history. Yolanda damaged millions of Filipino families. In fact, Tacloban is truly a nightmare for every Filipino. It clearly shows how the nature can equally lash out all the mistreatment it has received on the past.

This made me remember my pledge in full detail. Undeniably, it is a serious call for us citizens to make actions and give loyal commitment in caring our community.

Yet after seeing the results of the destruction, I have witnessed the efforts and heroism of different Filipinos to help one another. One of this is the Philippine Navy. This is the first time I saw them in action. They are responsible for conducting rescue and relief operations. I observed their courage and readiness to serve. They are willing to sacrifice their lives just to secure the safety of the community. This move inspires me to do more for the country.

Community service is more of sacrificing our wrong habitual actions and start imprinting good impact.

Undoubtedly if all Filipinos will unite to apply the true meaning of community service, this would build the biggest stage for every Filipino. Hopefully two years from now, this stage would light up and every nation in the world would witness how the Philippines has recovered from the pains of the past to become the best of the future.

1
$ 0.00

Comments