I Suddenly Miss My High School Life.

16 35
Avatar for EJ
Written by
2 years ago

I remember last year that the DepEd (Department of Education) is struggling with how they will start the class in the middle of this pandemic. Many weeks got passed and they decide to implement that online class will be the alternative way of learning.

I am the only one here that thinks the online class is less hustle and not properly monitored?? Because even it is 5 minutes before the class start, they can attend without even getting late. They can eat while the class is ongoing. They can talk to their friends using chat room while the teacher is discussing.

Way to school

I used to study at the school where my youngest sister attends so I volunteered to take her school works (modules) at school because I haven't been back there for a long time since I graduated from high school. While walking I don't know what comes into my mind when I suddenly think what will be her memories of her high school life? Attending online classes? Answering her modules everyday? I think if they have their choice to choose, my youngest sister didn't hesitate and she will choose the original way of learning because she loves to go to school.

This picture was taken by me

All the memories flashed back when I am in front of my former school. I remember the day that I used to go here everyday to attend my classes, having fun when our next teacher is not already in our room. Sharing answers with my close friends then after our teacher checks it we have a failed score. Taking exam with my classmate outside of our classroom because of our naughtiness. But the most memorable for me is when I am walking with my 4th year (grade 10) best friend in high school, in the same way, to go home while talking about nonsense stuff.

When I finally got my youngest sister's school works (modules) and I am about to go home, I decided to walked first to one of my rooms back then. I stood for a while in front of it and I did not realize that I was smiling while looking at it, fortunately, I was wearing a facemask so it was not obvious and I started to walk again slowly until I reach the exit.


Some say 3rd year (grade 9) is the best part of high school. But for me, my whole high school life is the best and priceless.

Sponsors of EJ
empty
empty
empty
Visit them and you will be amazed by their works (:

I am very happy that you are reading this part right now (:

Lead Image.

Picture is edited in picasrt.com.

I am in noise.cash too. You can visit me here: https://noise.cash/u/DBron

10
$ 1.35
$ 1.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Kelzy
$ 0.05 from @yhanne
+ 3
Sponsors of EJ
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for EJ
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Jan nag-uupisa ang puppy love eh hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay hindi ko na experience yan noong high school haha puro kalokohan pinag gagawa ko nun e hahaha

$ 0.00
User's avatar EJ
2 years ago

Going to school everyday and meeting our friends are part of what made school really fun. Taking online classes might have some advantages, but it tends to get really boring as time goes on

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, Sir. I see the boredom in face of my sister everytime she attend their online class.

$ 0.00
User's avatar EJ
2 years ago

Everyone feels the same brother. Once we were upset being there. Now we are upset to return to that stage again. But in vain.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes I wish I can turn back the time 😂

$ 0.00
User's avatar EJ
2 years ago

Yeah high school life is definitely the best among the rest. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah you're right, Ma'am 😁. Most of us treasures our high school memories ❤

$ 0.00
User's avatar EJ
2 years ago

True lahat ng kalokohan jan nagsimula, now I am waiting for my kids to experience that too, basta sabi ko sa kanila maging open pa rin para hindi mapariwara:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo ma'am dapat matutunan din nila bumalanse dahil halos lahat ng kalokohan nasa high school.

$ 0.00
User's avatar EJ
2 years ago

Kaya nga, puro boys pa naman ang mga junakis ko. Well cguro with proper guidance eh sana naman maging maayos sila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo ma'am maging maayos yan sila basta may proper guidance

$ 0.00
User's avatar EJ
2 years ago

High school life is the most memorable one if you ask anyone their answer would be the same and have a smile on their faces.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah that's right. I have never seen anyone talk about their high school without smiling.

$ 0.00
User's avatar EJ
2 years ago

Hahahahha. Bigla ko natawa may pa smile smile ka pa hahahah buti nalang may facemask di awkward! Hahaha laughtrip ka talaga hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ginagawa mo lang naman kasi talaga akong katatawanan. Joke lang 🥰. Laking tulong ng facemask 😂😂😂

$ 0.00
User's avatar EJ
2 years ago