Beet Pickled Devilish Eggs & Taiwanese Three Cup Chicken

3 10
Avatar for ECHO22
Written by
3 years ago

Deviled eggs are having a moment in the culinary spotlight. Like other Southern home foods, they’ve moved to upscale restaurant menus and are getting makeovers all across the South. This version, from Shamille Wharton of Nashville, Tennessee, gets a beautiful, brilliant pink exterior from beet juice.

The eponymous “cups” of this recipe denote equal parts soy sauce, sesame oil, and rice vinegar. It’s a potent, salty and savory braised chicken dish with these ingredients, but the dish really gets its signature from the sheer volume of garlic cloves, thick pieces of ginger and fresh basil leaves for flavor. This recipe’s name might underscore the fact that most recipes were passed orally in Taiwan, rather than written, until recent generations.

Don't forget to Give me a like and Subscribe.

I hope you like it. Thank you ❤️

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for ECHO22
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

This one is the best chicken recipe ever ..I tried this recipe, it turned out excellent. my hubby he loved it like anything.
Thank you so much for the recipe.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow!These recipe looks so yammy and delicious. I don't heard about them before.Thank you for sharing. keep it up

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I subscribe you,then subscribe me too.Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago