My Read Cash Story!

7 32
Avatar for Duvinca
2 years ago

Dear Readers! I am very glad to be here on Read.cash and although I have been here just for one month I want to share my story inspired by my friend @Jelena who has written her own story. After reading her great article, here, I would like too to join this challenge, created by @MoonTrader and you can see his article here.

So first of all I want to thank them for the initiative and the inspiration for my today's article and to thank you all who are here reading my texts and this story too. So here we go!

#MyReadCashStory

How did you get here in "Read Cash"?

I came here to Read.cash almost by accident... literally. I had seen some users on Noise.cash who sometimes mentioned that they had written an article here on this platform, but I didn't pay much attention. I let it go.

But it was through another platform, on Publish0x a dear friend I also met on Noise.cash @Gemstone replied to a comment I left for her on one of those texts, and she suggested that she write on Read.cash. Always with her kindness and her good wishes. And that was a long time ago, it was December 28!

#myownscreenshot (from Publish0x)

At first I didn't know if I would have more time, or if it was too much to complicate myself even more since I had also started in Ecency (Hive) not long ago. Wouldn't that be too much? I let it be for now...

But she mentioned something again in some comment on Noise.cash and I also saw other users' posts there about it, and I started to seriously consider it, finally. Sometimes it's hard for me to start.

But in the middle of January, my activity on Noise.cash was no longer the same, since I had been blocked without FreeTips I lost some motivation, I decided to stay on the platform with patience but dedicating less time to it, so... was it the right time to start really writing here on Read.cash?

That was the time, and a month ago, I finally started.

Image source (Unsplash.com)

How challenging it is as a writer that need to write article everyday?

It is a challenge. You have to be with a clear and inspired mind and with constant motivation, more or less. We have to boost our creativity more than ever, we have to think, reflect, thank, or let ourselves go...

I like to write, I liked it when I was a child, but it was something that I had put aside for years when so many other things had to be done. So now I take advantage of Read.cash to write much more than a post or a few-character tweet.

But what happens if no one reads my articles? That could happen... but I felt very happy and surprised when I saw that my first text here reached 17.70$! Here you can read it if you want: "The fifth element". That is a big amount to stay motivated and keep going. Later, it is true that other articles were rewarded with less BCH tips but still I cannot complain at all, and grateful.

It is also true that we do not always feel the same, or we have so much time, but somehow we can turn on the screen and put our thoughts, move our fingers and our ideas, and the words will take shape, the shape of a new article to publish today .

Image source (Unsplash.com)

How did "Read Cash" help you?

It has definitely helped me and given me many good things. And in just one month! I must say that since I liked to write, I tried to do it a long time ago and started on a website of a kind of newspaper, but finally the project ended. A short time later I discovered Publish0x and from there I discovered not only new places to publish but also learned a lot about the entire world of cryptocurrencies that I knew nothing about.

It has helped me to feel happy writing again because, unlike many other sites, people are encouraged to write a lot, long texts... I had already gotten used to summarizing and not "rolling up" too much, because they say that it doesn't matter, that people he gets bored and doesn't read. And we see in other places where only the posts that are written reach three lines.

For me it is fantastic that there are no limits of space, or words... I am no longer limited by a specific number of paper sheets like in high school exams. So if I want I can let all my rambunctious verbiage flow.

So in addition to earn BCH as it is very satisfying, I rediscover one of my great hobbies, and I discover that it is almost a therapy, to be able to tell many things, describe places and moments, or simply narrate my thoughts, emotions or sensations. A small online escape valve.

Image source (Unsplash.com)

What are the lessons that you learned in "Read Cash"?

I would say that...

I have learned to have more confidence in myself and in what I am, or in what I transmit through my texts... my experiences, thoughts or opinions. Read.cash has rewarded me for it for expressing myself as I wanted, for giving free rein to my mind, on beautiful days and on days when sadness enveloped me, and I did not know what to do... because I wrote it.

I have also learned to organize myself and establish a new routine in which I would allow myself a short period of time for myself and my words. We should all have some time to reflect and let the head express itself and release what it carries inside.

I am still learning, because honestly I have not had much time, and I do not know much about Read.cash but I focus on writing and also reading and commenting on other great articles, while I meet new friends like @Usagi or @zulfrontado or rediscover other friends like @CoquiCoin or @Unity , with the same nickname or with another similar. And it is exciting to know other facets of these multi-users, as we are seeing each others in different places in this encrypted world.

I have learned a lot also from many users, who write wonderful articles on a wide variety of topics, not only about cryptocurrencies, but also about life, their travels and experiences, their own thoughts, or some events, historical curiosities, health or spirituality. A lot of interesting things to read in front of me.

Image source (Unsplash.com)

For all that I am happy and grateful, a very positive and enriching month, a corner of creativity and relief, a forum for the exchange of ideas, greetings and nice wishes.

And this, folks, is my story on Read.cash, for now...

Image source (Unsplash.com)

If you want to join this awesome challenge, just follow the mechanics below.

Mechanics

  • Write an article that is above 4 minutes reading time.

  • Answer the following questions above (4 questions).

  • Answer the 4 questions in your own (Avoid Plagiarism).

  • Use the tag or add topic #MyReadCashStory for easy to find your entry.

  • Submitting of entry until February 27 (11:00 PM Philippine Standard Time)

  • Tag @MoonTrader

  • Join and Submit in the Community Read Cash Writings.

  • Failed to follow the Mechanics means your entry is Invalid.

  • Include the Mechanics in Your Article/Entry.

Thank you so much! Have a great day friends! Cheers!

The text is mine ©Duvinca The photos from Unsplash.com
I'M ALSO HERE: Noise.cash /  Ecency(Hive) / Publish0x / Odysee

7
$ 1.35
$ 1.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Gemstone
$ 0.06 from @zulfrontado
+ 4
Sponsors of Duvinca
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Duvinca
2 years ago

Comments

Thanks for the Tag dear! I am sooo happy that you also mentioned me here as one of your pals here. Read.cash is really a good platform for all of us I guess. ❤️🥰😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

My pleasure! I don't know still many people here but I'm happy that I met already some friend, like you 😊It's good to be here on Read.cash!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Honored to be your friend here as well ❤️🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me gusta mucho esta iniciativa de dinámica. Es interesante. Concuerdo contigo en todo. También Read me ha enseñado mucho y me ha inspirado a escribir, me ha activado esa parte dentro de mí, que no sabía que existía. Y me convenció que simplemente en la vida hay que actuar y no pensar tanto. También tenía el miedo de que no me leyeran, y aquí estamos, creciendo poco a poco. Me encanto tu historia en Read, me siento identificada con ella.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

¡Muchas gracias! A veces lo importante no es como se empieza sino lo que nos vamos encontrando al caminar... Hay que lanzarse y a ver qué pasa. Me alegra de que te haya gustado, espero leer pronto tu historia también. Saludos.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are a great writer! I was delighted with your first text and gladly read every next one. Your topics are always inspiring. I'm glad you are here and I wish you a lot of success. 😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much, and thanks for inspiring me too. I like reading yours, my pleasure.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago