Rose (The Little Prince)

4 12
Avatar for Dumbledore2902
2 years ago

Hello everyone! So my sisters and I have just finished watching The Little Prince movie on Netflix. For some who do not know about this movie, The Little Prince or Le Petite Prince was written by Antoine de Saint-Exupéry. Directed by Mark Osborne, this was made into a Netflix Original movie in the year 2016.

While watching, lots of scenes made me cry and reflect on life. Like every part of it is showing me a lesson and a realization in which I constantly compare it with how I am handling my life right now.

I would gladly give a movie review, but right now, what I wanted to talk about is the little prince's red rose who is left on their planet.

WARNING: THIS CONTAINS A BIT OF A SPOILER FOR THOSE WHO STILL HAVEN'T WATCHED THE MOVIE. So readers discretion is strongly advised. Thank you!!

.

.

So there is a scene where the girl and the little prince went back to his planet to look for his rose in which he kept inside a glass, like the one in the beauty and the beast, and it has been there for oh-so-many years. When they found the rose, I can't help myself but feel a bit emotional. Like, hey, look at that rose. It has already wilted, but it's just there, still standing and waiting for the little prince to come back. When I saw that rose, I felt like the rose was trying to tell the price that "hey, I'm here. Although I waited for you for so long, but see, I am still standing. Thank you for coming back. Thank you for remembering me." And at that moment, I cried a lot. Tho the rose really vanished right after the prince lifted the glass protecting her, but what the little prince told the girl adds weight to my chest.

Isn't amazing how a rose could signify love?
This does not only talk about love couples but friendship and familial love too.
A rose that was given to you in a moment where everything is special.
A mark, a vow, a promise that you will try not to forget 'that' moment.
My grandmother once told me that one way to preserve a rose is to put the petals or some bits of the rose between a book. And it will last for a long time. Preserving the flower, preserving the memory.

Some could still have their color, but most of them would be browned.
And then you will one day open that book again, revealing the bit of that rose you left on its pages, immediately knowing that not only the rose petal is special, but the memory along with it.

A rose that could make you remember who gave it to you,
a moment you will reminisce, a moment you will miss, and a moment where you will give a smile so sweet with a slight tinge of blissfulness, bitterness, or sorrow.

May all who have once received a rose be happy and contented with their life today <3.

Image by joseluism from Pixabay

Sponsors of Dumbledore2902
empty
empty
empty

2
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @AmazingWorld
Sponsors of Dumbledore2902
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Dumbledore2902
2 years ago

Comments

hey! found you. Sorry I thought you won't join na. But welcome here on read.cash! I haven't watch that yata but I'll try

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello po ate!! Thank you po for recommending me read.cash!! I will do my best to at least post once or twice a week XD. But yeah if ever, please watch The Little Prince in Netflix HAHAHAHAH It's really good!! Tell me about it if you're done watching it XD Best of luck!!! <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

eyyy look at your notif. Or click sponsorship. See my name there and kindly approve my sponsorship . Good morningg❀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

waley ako netflix. hahaha. next time I'll purchase prem. Welcomeee oo no prob. I'm happy for you join me here

$ 0.00
2 years ago