One Of My Best Boat Journey

12 46
Avatar for Dreamboy
2 years ago

In my previous article I wrote about how much busy I am last few days and that I went to Dhaka with my bestfriend. Now I am here again write about how was my journey of Dhaka. I usually travel more by bus, but when it comes for a long journeys, one thing that I keep in mind is that city roads are very congested especially in Dhaka city. And traffic jam always waste lot of our precious time. So me and my best friend decided that we will go to Dhaka this time by boat journey not by bus.

The day of march 11, I get up so early in the morning and call my friend and said him to be ready at sharp 9 am in the morning. Then I did fresh up and quickly done with my breakfast. I have this habit of before going somewhere I can’t eat lot. I don’t know why I can’t eat well but surely I felt little nervous, maybe one of the reason. At night I prepare everything in my bag so that I don’t need to hurry at the morning. After done all my work I am ready for go.

I left from my house at 8 am then I got a auto cab for to go the ferry terminal. Then I told my friend to wait there because his house is near from that place.

At 8:40 am I reached there and I can see that my friend is already waiting for me. In the ferry terminal there is a lot of people and they are buying their boat ticket. I told my friend to buy two tickets for us and the tickets cost was 170 taka ( almost $2). The boat started to sail at 9:10 am from the terminal. At first it was so slow but after a while its going little faster.

We were crossing the Jamuna river. Jamuna is one of the biggest river of Bangladesh. Although there are many currents in the river during monsoon but there is none at all because it’s summer time. The river was so beautiful and water was so clean. I really wanted to do swimming at that moment but to be honest I can’t do it because the boat was ongoing. After a while I can see that there is big ferry in the mid river. I am in hurry to capture that amazing view. I hope that you guys also love this picture of big ferry.

This photo is taken by me.

We are really enjoying the journey of boat. There was a small shop in the boat and we eat some foods in there and drink water ofcourse.

When me and my friend were eating then my friend ask me who is the next person?You want to go a boat journey with her/him.Then without any hesitation I told him, I want to go a boat trip with my loving person and want to give her some best moment of her life.He was smiling to listen my answer and told me It's a good idea.

Many people were sited inside of boat but me and my friend were outside, for us to enjoy the beautiful view of the river. There are times that we can see little speed boat passing beside our boat.

This photo is taken by me

I was just wow! To see that because those little boats speed was so fast. On the bank of river I can see that the silt had accumulated there and the farmers have cultivated paddy. It was really amazing for me to see those paddy cultivation near bank of the river.

This photo taken by me.

We also seen there a lot of buffalo that are doing bath in the river. After one hour and 30 minutes we reached our destination safely.

Sponsors of Dreamboy
empty
empty
empty

All of these are my awesome sponsors.They always inspire me in writing new articles. Thank you so much everyone.You guys can click their logo to check their articles.

If anyone ask me how was the boat journey? Then my answer is, this is one of best journey of my life. When I was little kid I always afraid to go to boat journey. But now I really enjoy it!

Thank you so much readers, my lovely sponsors, upvoter and commenter for supporting me. Inshallah I will also do it. Thanks for visiting! See you soon to my another article.

Lead image edited by canva.

Hello all of my Sweet read.cash family. How about you all? I hope and pray that everyone is fine there and leading good life.I am also quite fine from here

May Allah bless us.Have a good day for everyone

Date: 16 March 2022.

11
$ 2.10
$ 1.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @Ling01
+ 6
Sponsors of Dreamboy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Dreamboy
2 years ago

Comments

The boat ride is more refreshing than by bus, great decision for both of you. Good luck with the rest of the trip.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

While I'm looking the pictures my friend. I felt the enjoyment and happiness also with your boat journey. I love riding boat too my friend if the weather is calm but if I notice that there are big waves. I felt scared my friend.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That waves is common when a small boat crossing the river so fast my friend. Its safe.Thanks for your word my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're always welcome friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Journey through boat has always been reported so sweet and interesting by those who had experienced it. I haven't travelled through boat though, but i'm planning to do so very soon. And i really want to have this beautiful experience you had.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You should have this experience my friend. It will give you some best moment in Your life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I suddenly remember when I was still working in Hong Kong, since my employer are living in the island, the only transportation that they have was ferry. Every day as their daughter go to school we always take ferry, now I miss riding with the ferry. Anyway I like your mindset, preparing stuff at night for the next day journey is the best. I Also do that and just like you, whenever I go for a trip I also can't eat well, sometimes I go out with just coffee.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes my friend we have like same habit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You may use the free version of Grammarly for help in English.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you my friend. I will do it next time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I missed it. I like Boat Journey.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Good to know it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago