Or was it Joe...

0 12
Avatar for Dr_Shreds
3 years ago

Or was it

I just had a fight with Joe and the last thing he said to me was ,"I will deal with you, you don't know who I am". And even though I replied him, "do you know who I am too?", I figured when it comes to dealing with people, I was a nobody. So I got home and what he said kept ringing in my head "I will deal with you ..." Basically I know Joe to always go through with things he set his mind to do.

Well what the heck could he even do... I took my bath, said a little word of prayer, looked at my wall clock, it was exactly 9.40pm, I closed my eyes and slept... Or did I?

I heard my name ring in my head a couple of time and I opened my eyes... I could see the room grow smaller and smaller as the lights became dim and figures and shadows from the world beyond Bagan to close on me. I could feel the air grow thinner as I struggled and gasped for air. I tried to shout but I had lost my voice, I tried to move but I couldn't... Like I had lost all muscle functions. I just laid upright and stared like a sheep about to be slaughtered. I kept screaming "Jesus!" In my head and an evil being moved closer to me like whirl wind... It's smile was demonic, as I placed it's hands on me and began to squeeze the life out of my body...

"Jesus!" I kept screaming in my mind continuously as I felt myself being sucked into a cold black voltex of darkness and endlessly, void of anything life. I struggled with this being but felt so powerless, I just couldn't move but then Within splits of seconds I felt my fingers move, then my toe, then my hands, my pelvis, I could move....

Just before the evil being opened its mouth to devour me, I stood up Immediately gasping for air and breathing hard... I looked around and it was gone... I exhaled slowly... What a bad dream... And then in a instance I saw Joe just standing at the far right end corner of my room with a teddy bear tied in a red ribbon and a Cutlass coming towards me and repeating these words "I told you I will deal with you..."

And as he lifted the Cutlass to cut me, I screamed and finally woke up... Looked around and knew I was back to my room... I felt so scared... I looked at my wall clock and it was just 10pm. I stared at it for a while to realise I had only slept just 20mins. I can't go back to sleep like this...

I picked up my phone and dialled a number

"Hello Joe... I am sorry for earlier today, can you forgive me, didn't mean anything I said..."

"It's cool bro, he replied... I am sorry too"

That night, I slept like a baby with complete peace of mind.

The question is

What that experience fear, sleep paralysis or was it... Joe!

#shreds

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for Dr_Shreds
3 years ago

Comments