Here is my experience on believing God's timing is the best

0 15
Avatar for Dr_Shreds
3 years ago

Experiences

Sometime early this year, after I was fed up with searching for an internship, I went to a bookstore to buy a book on entrepreneurship skills... On getting to the book store, I saw a long time classmate of mine. She looked so "Tushed" up and beautiful I had to call her attention. We exchanged pleasantries and she asked me how was school treating me...

Well, I told her that I was done and I was still in search of an internship and just like getting admission through jamb, it was frustrating and sometimes not fair... She laughed and said nothing good comes easy, infant it may just be God's will... ah, "God's will ko God's will ni..." It's because you have finished serving and working that you will think it's easy, I replied.

Her countenance changed immediately I mentioned school.. she took a step back to regain her composure, she cleaned the tear that was forming in her eyes and told me she has not gotten admission yet, that this was her 6th year now in search of admission. I was dumbfounded and was about apologizing when she interrupted me. Don't, she said. It may have been the best thing that happened to her. For two years she searched and then fell into depression but then in the pit of depression, she found her calling. She forgot about school and worked several small jobs including tailoring and now after 4years of practice, she has her designers and a few tailoring outposts, stores, and a team of decorators, and in one of her business outings, she met a highly ranked professor of a university who promised to secure her an admission after telling him her story that in fact, she was just from jamb office to buy jamb form.

this time the tears were from my eyes as I stood in awe. she concluded by saying God is over everything. she recommended a book for me and then left. Wow I said, turning to the bookseller I asked him how much was the book, he told me 4,500 but all I had was 2,500, I told him. He gave me the book and said I should go. Oh, you want to dash me the book and he replied that the young lady that just let had already paid for it. Now I shed a tear...

in my quest to do good too, I bought watermelon and banana of 400N each from different roadside vendors, gave the women 1k each, and told them to keep the change... I suddenly felt at ease and went home with a story to tell...

I know many of us like me are going through difficulties, it internship? Work? admission? exams? Money? And we have failed to see the hand of God in all these? remember he said the plans he has for us are plans of good not evil to give us an expected end. never give up, keep striving to do your best and in God's time, the results would show, be prepared!!!

#shreds

0
$ 0.40
$ 0.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Dr_Shreds
3 years ago

Comments