Ever wondered the pains a man goes through while his wife is in Labor? Read THIS

0 19
Avatar for Dr_Shreds
3 years ago

Labor :the agony of the man

Mom's legs were spread apart

A privilege I thought only I had

Not the pleasure of penetration this time

But the agony of childbirth

How I prayed for it to be all over

Your mother's scream still haunts me

Your birthday I can never forget

Still yet no one asked how I felt

But I will tell you

Nine months after our wedding night

On the same bed your mum wailed

Panic Creepled my whole existence

Her water just broke

Weeks before then

I became a "slave" of love for mama

I became a "slave" for you my child

I did all mama asked even when I couldn't

I didn't know who was scared the most

I didn't know who to pray to

what if I was asked to choose

you or mum, a life for the other

hell I would have given mine

I held her trembling hands

and whispered unsure words

stuffs like it would be OK hun

I had to be strong for you both

I met fear that day

as he made a mockery of the man I was

my heart bleed with an outburst

when mum screamed after the "push" command

Only 5minutes into 7 long hours of labor

I had already became a restless soul

but I did sit quietly

Drowning in my own emotions

Lord how did I become this weak

as tears gathered around my eyes

solace I found nowhere

Because mama's screams where everywhere

I wanted to disappear

Run into the streets, cover my ears

put up a smile and play good music

but this torture was all the music I got

Suddenly I heard a second scream

my child, your cry, my soul's music

a tear drop from my eyes welcomed you

and all I could whisper was" happy birthday "

When I held you in my arms

I became a man again

you gave me all the strength I needed

a torment worth while

PS: physical pain is no equivalent to emotional pain. Men do cry... And the torment is real.

So many people often look down on the trauma the men face while their wives are in Labor, I've seen men commit suicide after loosing his wife and child during labor. Men may not feel the physical pain and hurt that the woman is currently going through, but the emotional turmoil that he is going through can break the bravest and strongest of men.

But then, men have been taught to hide how the feel and never show emotions, because showing of emotions is an equivalent of being weak.

Allow men to feel and feel freely.

#shreds

1
$ 0.39
$ 0.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Dr_Shreds
3 years ago

Comments