Where are the IDEAS!

0 34
Avatar for DrPsycho
2 years ago

Coming up with something to write every second day is not that easy for someone who hasn't been into writing before.

There is a saying, "Practice makes a man perfect".

 I agree but, the real problem is still there, 

"How to come up with the ideas to write about?".

(means that how to get ideas for practising)

Generally, when most people start writing, they are naturally equipped with a few ideas which maybe they, themselves, aren't aware of, but as soon as they start writing, those ideas jump in; Resulting in an appropriate article cooked(written). 

It works fine until you've got storage(of ideas), but the moment you run out of ideas (you already had), that's the point where most of the people surrender and start thinking that writing isn't the right option for them.

In my opinion, that's where they are wrong because it's pretty rare for someone to be creative enough to come up with new ideas, to write, every single day. I'm not saying that no one can get new ideas(to write) every day; I am just saying that only a few people possess this artistry, and even fewer are masters at it. That's why for someone, who isn't that passionate about writing anyway, it's normal to run out of topics for writing.


After this whole reasoning and conversation, let's get to the point

Tips to get ideas:

I am pretty sure that if you google now, you will find a whole lot of ways to come up with great ideas, some of which are pretty useful as well. 

Now, you must be thinking that if that's so, why am I bothering to add one more article to the google search results.

fortunately, I got a reason;

In this article, I will only share a few ways which are very easy and effective.

So let's start,

  •  Find the Pattern

Saying "I am out of ideas" expresses the fact that there was a time when you had some ideas, and you utilized them already. Right?

So what you to do is that go back and take a look at your writing masterpieces, see what pattern you have been following( by "pattern", I mean to have a look at your article topics and inter-relate them) and think about how can you contribute more to this pattern. 

If you do it right, I am sure you will come up with a new idea in no time.

  • Just start writing 

This one may seem awkward, but, trust me, it comes in handy.

Those who don't follow any pattern while writing finds this method more useful. 

What you have to do is, sit down and start writing. Write whatever comes to your mind. Even if you think it's too childish, still write it down.

How it works: 

Writing down whatever is in your mind helps you make room for new ideas. Basically, By writing them down, you are actually getting rid of the thoughts already revolving in your head.


By the way, This method is my favourite because I am also a random writer(I do not have a pattern) and, if I don't have any writing pattern; How am I supposed to follow it?

  • Close your eyes:

One of the simplest ways to come up with ideas is to close your eyes for a minute or two and focus; Try to think of something you are best at(which you can write about). 


Note: 

This method can depress you sometimes; because when you are not getting any ideas, you feel like you are good at nothing.


Firstly, don't let it happen to you; be patient and keep in mind that everyone is good at something.

 If you cannot think of something you are good at, it doesn't mean you are good at nothing; it means you haven't discovered it yet. 

So, don't get depressed and try to discover it. Simple as that.


So,

These were some of the methods and tips that I found much easier and more effective than the others, so I shared them with you all.


I hope this article will help you in some way.

If you got any suggestions or questions, feel free to use the comment box.




1
$ 0.16
$ 0.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of DrPsycho
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DrPsycho
2 years ago

Comments