It isn't just a Saying

2 49
Avatar for DrPsycho
2 years ago

Since yesterday morning, even after trying my best, I haven't been able to write anything. That's because the past week had been pretty busy and exhausting. Which led me to inactivity. But, now I had to do something as my inactivity here has been more than usual (more than 3 days). So, here I am, going to write about a topic which had been in my mind for a few days, but I wasn't sure how to start. 

It's "Paper and pen can't be replaced". 

Well, I am pretty sure that most of you have already guessed what this is about. And that's only because of my simple and

 to-the-point "title", and for that, I deserve a pat on my back( just joking).

So let's start

Even though it is the 21st century, which is also referred to as the digital age. Yet, there are many things that it cannot replace. One of which we are going to discuss in this article.

Yeah, you guessed it right, it's "Paper and Pen".

"Paper and Pen" have been around for centuries.

 As soon as humans felt the need to save(store) their thoughts and ideas, they invented pen and paper. Since then, paper and pen have been used as primary tools for writing and have existed in different forms. Even today, when many digital tools like notepad are available for the same purpose, they haven't lost their significance. 


The reason why they haven't lost their significance are;

1. Connection:

 One of the reasons that we can't just ignore them is our connection to them. For centuries paper and pen have been the only tools for writing, and that's why, consciously or subconsciously, they have become part of us. And it's hard to just simply stop using them. It's like they remind us of our ancestors( ok, exaggerated a bit).

2. Effective for brainstorming and creative thinking:

Not saying that it is a fact, but based on my personal experience, it's reality( at least, for me). Writing on paper can make you think of more ideas than you ever can. Not sure how it works, but somehow it does. It's like our mind thinks more when we are writing.

If you ask me why is it like that, 

I would recall the above point, "Connection". The fact that generations of humans have been using it. It naturally has become a habit. In other words, It gives us the feeling of comfort, which helps us think more. And as a result, we come up as more creative than usual.

3. Makes you feel relaxed:

No matter how easy and comfortable they become, digital notepads are no match for the relaxing and sweet scent of pen and paper. Yeah, I know; sounds pretty poetic. But, technically, using pen and paper do make us feel relaxed and comfortable, and that's because of the pressure points we have in our fingers.

4. Makes us remember things:

Most of you would agree that writing takes more time than typing. Well, turns out it's good for us. It is a fact that we remember things much better when we write with pen and paper than we do while writing using computers. 


Conclusion: 

I am not asking you to choose writing over typing; I just want to say that both have their own significance, which we must never ignore.

The digital age has changed our lives drastically; we can't even imagine a day without the technology we are using today. It's all over the world. But, still, some things, even being old, haven't lost their importance. In other words, the old saying "old is gold" isn't just a saying.


So, friends, here it comes to an end. 

Honestly, While starting it, I was planning on just writing about my past week's experiences, as I had nothing in mind because I was exhausted. But then, this idea popped into my mind, and I thought it's better to write something worth reading instead of my boring stories. So I did.


I hope this article will help you in some way.

Feel free to use the comment box if you got any suggestions, questions or anything at all for me.

If you liked this article don't forget to hit the like and subscribe button.

Thanks for being here.

2
$ 1.12
$ 1.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of DrPsycho
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DrPsycho
2 years ago

Comments

Yes, absolutely I wont replace pen and paper, because I can write more creatively using my pen. And I love reading again all my article in my notebook. Feels contented when i see my notebook and pen during conferences

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Great, good for you. By the way, thanks for your comment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago