A Beast That's Difficult to Harness

0 19
Avatar for DrPsycho
1 year ago

It's getting hard...

One day I feel like I am superman, it's just that I am a 1000 times stronger.

And, the other day

I am lazy enough that typing the word " Lazy" becomes a challenge for me.

I really don't have an idea of why this happens or what's the right solution for it, but what I do know is that In this situation, we all are somewhat on the same boat. So now, if we talk about why this happens, the simple explanation for that could be as simple as "because, I am tired". Yeah! of course I am. But, the question is why? It's not like I have been doing some hard job or haven't eaten for days, or something like that. It's just a normal day like yesterday then why? Why my mood and energy level is so different from yesterday? That's the real question.

Well I was giving it a lot of thought, trying to figure out what exactly is going wrong, why this happens, and of course, what's the solution to this. And, I don't claim but I think I might have come up with some explanation( Again! I might be wrong, so be open-hearted). So, without any further delay, let's walk( Too lazy to Jump) right into it.

1. Changed Mental State(Due to negative thoughts):

So, while thinking, I tried to remember what had happened to me yesterday which didn't happen today or vice versa. And I realized that Today, my mind had came across some negative thoughts and emotions which yesterday, it didn't. So, even though my surroundings and everything were same but my inside was a lot more different. It was like, within the short time of a day, my "Ice-Aged planet" had turned into a "Ring of Volcanoes" ( Just ignore the metaphors and stuff, I really don't know how do I manage to keep coming up with them. By the way, I am working on them).

Conclusion: So, the conclusion is that sometimes you don't have to go physical( Oops that came out wrong, but you got it. Right? ) to get tired; sometimes, just a few good " Negative thoughts" will get the job done.

Solution: Try( Yeah, at least, try) to be Positive, no matter what.

2. Changed Mental State( Due to any thought)

This one is a bit tricky and seems like no big deal, but it does have a huge impact though. So here it is, sometimes, even normal thoughts which aren't usually negative by nature can also have negative impact on your mental state.

For example; Worrying about future.

Now, by nature, worrying about future is not a negative thought or act, but stressing over it, is.

One more thing I would like to mention here is that it's a common misconception that only negative thoughts affect your mental state negatively. Sometimes, being too positive( I know your weren't expecting me to say that as I just advised you to be positive. Right? Well, that's how I am) can also have a negative impact on you.

Got confused? Don't worry, I got you. See, the thing is that by being too positive, you expect everything to turn out well, but, when in reality(sometimes) you see things going differently(even slightly different); That affects your mind badly and you end up being negative, even being "Positive". Got it? I know it was a bit tricky but, I just hope you got it.

Conclusion: Letting your thoughts impact you drastically( even the positive ones) can sometimes have severe consequences.

Solution: Same as the above, try to be positive, while trying not to go too far.

I tried my best to explain the things but still, if my above explanation made you scared of being positive, I'm extremely sorry for that but, it wasn't meant to scare you, it was just to stop you from going extreme, on either side.

Just so you feel relaxed, think again. if I would have wanted you to stop thinking positively; why would I encourage you to be positive in both solutions to both situations? Huh. Feeling better? Good. Thank God

So, friends, here it comes to an end, I hope this article will somewhat( if not much) help you in controlling your mood. Even though it is a difficult beast to harness. But, Good Luck with that.

Note: One more thing, there are a lot of factors that affect our mood like health, thoughts, economical condition even weather. The ones' discussed here are only those which are applied even when everything else remains the same with the individual. So, if you feel like I missed some important factors; Trying reading this note again. Thanks( and Good Luck with that too!)

Feel free to use the comment box if you want to express anything and yeah, don't ( Intentionally, lol) forget to hit the like and subscribe button if you liked this article.

Thanks you so much for being here.

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of DrPsycho
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DrPsycho
1 year ago

Comments