Professional life is much harder than I thought

2 32
Avatar for Dr.Zee.Jay
1 year ago

Its been few days since my house job started, obviously its fresh feeling that’s why I have a lot of enthusiasm and high spirits to learn something new and new

First day at hospital was a little boring and I didn’t know where to go and what to do, I got myself gastroenterology ward all of a sudden because I had plans of going to gynae ward at first rotation of 3 months but I didn’t get my desired ward so I opted for gastro by choice

Its a very friendly ward at our hospital, all the training officers are very cooperative and helpful to us

on 2nd day I had 12 hours duty, from 8 in the morning to 8 in the evening, it was hectic for the first day because I was the only female doctor at the ward.

I am wearing my black scrubs in the picture above, so back to my day I did blood sampling, transfused blood, did urinary catheterisation, checked blood pressure and did data entries at hospital data base so in actual the work we do as a house officer is just to learn basic skills for the professional life ahead.

So professional life is full of mysteries in actual, you have to learn and you have to bear the good and bad behaviours of your surrounding people, some people may seem good but in actual they are not, some people may seem bad but in turn they are harsh just to teach you something good in life

Life has been drifted and has taken a big turn in short to professionalism and I don’t know how many people I would encounter in this life but I just pray to meet good people ahead in my life and make a bright future.

2
$ 0.10
$ 0.10 from @Jento
Avatar for Dr.Zee.Jay
1 year ago

Comments

Oh yes! Welcome to our world. Please do, be careful who you talk to and who you disclose your innermost thoughts. Better keep it to yourself, just observe and pray you'll be able to navigate your way through! Good luck!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for the best wishes I will do keep that in my mind

$ 0.00
1 year ago