Poetry #4 Barefoot -The moment I stepped on.

8 53
Avatar for Donnabel8.-
2 years ago
Sponsors of Donnabel8.-
empty
empty
empty
https://pixabay.com/images/search/sand+footsteps/https://pixabay.com/im

Title: Barefoot

By: @Donnabel8.-

Where am I? Where am I?

Was brought by these two untie.

Back from winter I was freezing

and cold but awakened by being bold.

When I was lost in the dark forest,

they are lingering, unheard screaming.

Woods were thorny, oh!oh! so rough and tough.

It’s a bloody night testing

how loyal they are to fight.

The wave of the ocean heals.

The moment I stepped on

it suddenly I realized how it feels.

I walk slowly and wishing to be a stranger

that no one else knows whom I used to be.

Remembering the sunny days trying to escape

and let the shadow covers from the heat.

Keep moving from different direction

and drowned with strong emotions.

Naked and painful but walking continuously,

appreciating the masterpiece of our great Almighty.

Message of the poem:

Our lives were filled with good and bad memories. We travel to one place and another by there, we met new people, culture, environment and experiences. Out feet brought us where we are right now. Just like a barefoot which been through many struggles and happiness in life. This is comparable to human personalities and experiences that no matter where we go, there is always a portion of learnings, mistakes and success. May our journey and our feet bring us to different places to explore and see the beauty that we haven't seen or discovered yet.

2
$ 3.98
$ 2.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @Princeyahwe
$ 0.01 from @Mafer8866
Sponsors of Donnabel8.-
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Donnabel8.-
2 years ago

Comments

Our feet may lead us to uncertainty but it will never be certain until we get there. Our feet takes the risk thats why we see places we want to see. Our life has many uncertainties but we take the risk and go out of our comfort zone to grow. Blessed Sunday to you Ms Don.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That good and bad memories in our life made us who we are right now. so let's continue collecting those memories until we achieve what we want. another full of learning article from you Ms. Don. I am excited to read more articles from you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for taking time to read this simple poem of mine sir. I hope I can read your own literary piece in the future. Have a good Sunday.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We completely underestimate feet, and they carry more history than we do. I am delighted to have read this poem. I loved!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, I loved the way you interpreted the poem of your own insights. I am grateful for your appreciation about that simple poem of mine.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I literally caught the meaning of the poem😊 Seems like I was the one in the character of the poem. In a way that, I am the place of nowhere. Feels like i'm lost and trying to figure out where am I? Sadly, I was in the dark moment in my life but then as I keep going the nowhere place to find again where's the light.? Finally, I reach it to find the light and that was God who made it. Nice poem ma'am♥

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are so amazing. I am thankful there is someone like you who can relate for what I am writing. We have the same thoughts about it. It's nice when you try to apply your life experiences on this poem. I wish you to have a blessed Sunday.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awee thank you for this ma'am

$ 0.00
2 years ago