CHANGE what you can change, LET GO of the rest.

0 18
Avatar for Donnabel8.-
2 years ago

Change is a single word but one decision from it will have resulted in either a good or bad impact in our lives. In seconds, there are possible things to have happened and that is why we cannot control the life we are living. I would like to congratulate those people who were able to choose the right decisions in life and happily living with them. I know it isn't easy to pick the right one because we don't hold what tomorrow brings but your trust makes things possible. Now, for those who are still in the stage of dilemma, it's alright. Take it easy and always think that there is the perfect time for you to shine.

As I grew older and about to surpass the calendar, it made me think of something to change the way I am living right now. We have our own perspective in life on why we should do and not do these things. On this beautiful afternoon, I would like to give some tips on the things that we need to change and let go of. Again, this is only based on my opinions. If you love it and agree with this, then that's totally fine.

DON'T WASTE YOUR FREE TIME

Image source: https://www.theglobeandmail.com/opinion/article-turn-back-the-clock-on-daylight-savings-why-standard-time-all-year/

Our parents sent us to school in order to have quality education and this opportunity to study will help us in the future for whatever careers we are going to choose. But it does not necessarily mean that having a good education can provide everything you need. Struggles are existing and we have to deal with them. It is not about how educated you are, it is about doing good things in life and persevere in every task. There were many people in different industries who succeeded even though they were not able to finish college. When we are at work, we always wish the time will end and to go home for us to relax and once we are relaxed and more time at home we feel bored. It's confusing right but that how it goes. Before, I used to sleep and watch videos online. Scrolling on my mobile for the latest updates. I am grateful that I was invited by someone to come over here where I can express more my feelings and thoughts. My life was changed when I started to write some educational posts. I knew some of you may find it too tiring for typing and also thinking what content you are going to make but I see this as my key to develop myself and my skills. I just love how people in this community welcomed me and supported my posts. Instead of spending my free time on something that cannot improve me then why not change that routine into something that I can be benefited from. That is why I encourage everyone to continue doing their part because they can bring meaning to someone's life. We have our different ideas on how we can utilize our free time and I know some of you might think that we should not overwork ourselves for something but I want to clarify here that, it has never been a problem to work or extend more as long as you are enjoying and loving doing it. My highlight here is how I became better when I started to use my free time for something helpful.

PUT VALUE TO YOURSELF

Image source: https://www.lifehack.org/893077/value-yourself

Regardless of someone's religion, skin color, gender, or status in life we should remain how to RESPECT them. People can easily judge the way they think and there's no place for us to keep this kind of people who continuously ruining our lives. Now if you want to get hook, you'll be hooked but if you want to be valued then start within yourself. You have to learn to fight for your rights. Never allow people to say bad things about you especially when they are trying to spread wrong information about you. You have to be brave enough to confront these people and let them know that what they are doing is unacceptable. It's time for you to speak up about your feelings towards them. We should not tolerate their wrongdoings because if you keep this problem happen over and over again, they will get used to doing it to you in an unlimited way. Now, if you want to be respected, learn to remind them what's correct and wrong. Let us always remember we should consider ourselves as gem and precious. Nobody can step on you and even point a finger at you. If you are going to show your weakness to them they make it their strength to pull you down. So rise up and never let yourself pulled down.

BALANCE POSITIVITY AGAINST NEGATIVITY

Image source: https://news.mit.edu/2016/two-neuron-populations-encode-happy-fearful-memories-1017

As we all know that life is not perfect. Each of us experienced ups and downs. If there are positive things that will come to us then there are some negative too. I can remember before how I was driven by my emotion which leads to depression and anxiety. I was the type of person before who all the time overthinks and later on I found out it's not healthy for me. When I decided to balance this positivity and negativity, I became more comfortable and peaceful. Problems are problems and we can't hide from them so we must learn to face them not to run from them. All my prayers for those people here in the community who are still struggling and finding the inner peace within you. It might take a long ride but soon you will reach the final destination. What we are trying to avoid here is letting the negativity lapses more and drives us because if we cannot control it then we already know what will happen. Let us say for example, in your workplace, your boss keeps on giving you tasks and projects and you can feel it was only given to you. Instead of getting upset about it, be thankful. Be thankful because your boss has great trust in you. Be thankful because, for every project you will have, there's a new experience. By taking it as a positive, you can say to yourself, maybe my boss is just testing my capacity and by the time he will be satisfied, there will be good news but then again we should not expect more. Just think about the opportunity to work, have a good salary and provide for the needs of your family. Let us bear in our minds that having stable jobs in this time of the pandemic, was the best thing to have compared to those jobless.

DON'T FORCE YOURSELF FOR THE THINGS AND PEOPLE THAT ARE NOT MEANT FOR YOU

Image source: https://thoughtcatalog.com/pearl-mathias/2020/08/when-love-decides-to-leave-let-it-go/

In our life, we cannot please everyone. No matter how good, wealthy and talented we are, if it is not for us, then they aren't. There is nothing wrong with distancing yourself for something that has not worked well on you. I am not telling here that you can easily give up for something that not automatically achieved. In our country's language "Paubaya" means setting someone and giving that someone the freedom to explore whatever he or she likes. This can happen in various situations such as in Career, Relationship, Friendship, and Entertainment. For example, your family has a set course for you to take in University. They wanted you to be one of them as an Engineer. With all your respect to them, you decided the pathway they wanted for you. By the time you finished the five years of schooling, you can still feel an emptiness within you. Have the courage to approach your parents and let them understand what makes you happy and your desired job in the future. What's the use of being well-known but you are not happy. Without happiness it's incomplete.

LET GO OF THE PAST AND EMBRACE THE PRESENT

Image source: https://www.researchprofessionalnews.com/rr-funding-insight-2020-11-wellcome-leap-bets-on-breakthroughs/

As they said, in order to have a peaceful present then we must learn to let go of the past. There are lots of beautiful stories about this that can touch one's life. I will elaborate this on three main topics and here are the following:

"Forgive" For you to clear up your mind, You must forgive those who did something wrong to you. It was not an easy decision but it is worth it. We may not able to talk to them in person and we surrender everything with peace. Smaller mistakes are easy to be forgiven and bigger mistakes take a long time to heal and recover. But in my case, Even if I did not hear any sorry from the people who did something bad to me, I already forgave them. I cannot take them with me of whatever lifestyle I am having right now in the present because If I will not find a way to move forward, then it is like staying in a bus where the wheels are broken. Whatever past experiences we are having, some taught good lessons in life and some create traumas to us. Once again, I am hoping and aiming at those people who cannot move on. Life is precious and we live only once. Let us focus more on the good things in life rather than hatred and anger.

2
$ 0.38
$ 0.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Willtravis
$ 0.03 from @renren16
Sponsors of Donnabel8.-
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Donnabel8.-
2 years ago

Comments