Words matter, Stay confident...

1 19
Avatar for Don_Christov
3 years ago

"No matter what people tell you, words and ideas can change the world." -- Robin Williams

I think it's hypocrisy of the highest order to say that words and ideas don't or can't change the world. The modern world as we have it today was inspired and built by and from the words and ideas of great men and women.

Words from men like Martin Luther King Jr, Florence Nightingale, Mahatma Ghandi, the Bhagavad Ghita and so many others have shaped our minds into what they are today and pushed us to go for me and achieve more.

While the ideas of idols like Albert Einstein, the Wright brothers, Alexander Graham Bell, Steve Jobs, and so soooo many others have shown us that the power of the mind is limitless. Whatever you can dream and conceptualize in your mind you can bring into existence.

That my friends should teach us all that we have the power within us to go out and do whatever it is we want to achieve. That my friends are characteristics that we all should posses. In all, do remember that your words and actions have the power to change the world.

Keep doing big things my friends, and keep speaking only positivity into your life.

"You've got to be pretty confident that you're good. If I do a show and for whatever reason no one laughs, I'll be like, 'Wow, those people are weird'." -- Aziz Ansari

This quote cracks me up every single time I read it. I have come to realize in my journey and by interacting with others that there truly is nothing that can beat a man who is confident in his abilities.

Confidence in one's self makes sure that even when knocked down the courage is there in overflow to bring you back up. Like the quote above, an average comedian who fails to make his audience laugh will be seen as a failure, and will probably day to himself "I have failed".

But like the quote, the comedian is so confident in his abilities that it can't be from him. The danger to watch out though with this is getting too overconfident and you don't take corrections where you are indeed wrong, as we can't be right all the time.

But a good dose of confidence never hurts anyone, at least not anyone that I have seen hahaha. Keep putting in the work my friends, and add a good dose of confidence to the mix.

4
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Don_Christov
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Don_Christov
3 years ago

Comments

Confidence is an important quality in life

$ 0.00
3 years ago