Status for Newbies......

3 27
Avatar for Don_Christov
3 years ago

If you’ve not felt betrayed previously by the big brands for stealing your data and using it for other activities then you are really weird to me. If you haven’t been looking for an alternative to the big boys who continually exploit their users and steal their important data then I will also probably find you weird. But if you are like me and these things bother you, then Status will be a good fit for you. Status is Web3 Decentralized Private Messaging App built on the Ethereum Blockchain and they are poised for big things, which I truly believe. In this piece I will have a quick rundown on how to go about the Status App for a newbie.

First, you have to download the Status App in whatever form, either from PlayStore or the IOS Store. After that you will be required to select a Three-word identity. This is to enhance and protect their users’ privacy; your identity could be something like this “Torn Better Yak”. Once this is set up, you are then free to go right ahead and join chat groups on different topics with other users. 

One of the Status Apps Unique Selling Proposition for me has to be the fact that they have an inbuilt ERC-20 wallet, and access to numerous other Decentralized Apps (Dapps), all from the Status App. Users have the chance to earn also with the Status App. You can make money off selling stuff like Sticker packs, others paying before they can message you if you’re someone of considerable influence and other ways. Payments are however made in their native SNT tokens.

Without a shred of doubt for me, I think Status has a place in the future of Messaging Apps as we know it. With their innovative technology, focus on privacy and the earning opportunity that they give users I wouldn’t be surprised with a boom later on in their growth. They are still in their formative years, but they are already doing big things and I can’t just help but feel optimistic for what this vibrant team has up their sleeves. 

Status brings to pass the promise of Web3 where there is full Privacy, decentralization and also earning potential, all built on the Blockchain. I expect a lot of growth and development from the Status team as the months and years goes by and it only gets bigger from here on out. I’m definitely watching Status and their SNT tokens for the long term. I sure hope you’re a part of that long term.

To sign up on Status, click this link to download the Status App:

Click here to download Status​​​

If you decide to join, you get a $3 welcome bonus. And be sure to send me your three word identity to say hi.

3
$ 3.75
$ 2.00 from @cryptotexty
$ 1.75 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Don_Christov
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Don_Christov
3 years ago

Comments

Sent some tips for you! I'm also going to write some tech articles regarding Status - I hope you will read them soon)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good to know that you are also ambassador there!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks man, appreciate it

$ 0.00
3 years ago