Right or wrong?

5 11
Avatar for Don_Christov
3 years ago

So I was talking to someone recently and the person told me that he doesn't believe in asking the elderly for their opinions before taking a decision. His reason was simple.

He believes their time was different from our time now and they don't understand how things go now. He feels they won't see things from the point of view of a youth today, and they are not like us. Their own time has passed and things were run different back then.

I personally don't support this point of view, I think that no matter how much times and seasons change there are some basic and fundamental rules of life that never change. And those rules, the elderly have been fortunate enough to learn them before the youths. So it would be wise to sit and learn at their feet, so you don't make the same mistakes they did before learning those rules.

What do you guys think though, do you think he is right and the elderly don't understand how the world works today. Or do you think I'm right, and there are some things that never change and they can guide us in those things

5
$ 0.04
$ 0.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Don_Christov
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I think he is wrong because the elders still know this generation and they give us guide of life not generation and sometimes elder's can't understand our decision I accept but they are mostly right and give us good guide we are still newbies and if they train us good we can live a beautiful life

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well said my dear, I also agree with your they guide us in the right ways truly

$ 0.00
3 years ago