My top 5 altcoin picks right now

3 125
Avatar for Don_Christov
2 years ago

This I am sure will be a very controversial list, while some of the altcoins mentioned here will be agreed on by all as solid picks, some others are just like the title says my personal views. First a back story into my experience in the financial markets and what qualifies me to write this piece. I started off in the foreign exchange market, but trading currency pairs never felt right to me and so I switched to Indices trading. While those are clearly manipulated, I found a home trading V-75. I then switched to Crypto in 2018 and traded spot and futures for a while. All of these trading were however a pass time for me as I had a career in marketing, and so with my exposure to Crypto it was only natural that I transitioned into Crypto marketing. Began working marketing with Blockchain projects sometime around 2018 and there has been no looking back since then, I still however occasionally trade crypto and indices. I am however focused more on the long term investing side; I love to buy altcoins, stocks and real estate all as long term investments. Now that we have a back story out of the way, time to jump into the topic of today’s discussion; My top 5 altcoin picks and bags, whatever you choose to call it. All alts on this list have to fulfill certain criteria, some of them are; have a strong product, have a strong community, not lacking marketing wise (based off my marketing experience :), experienced team or backing amongst others. Now let’s jump into the list proper.

The first for me is the King, many don’t consider this an altcoin any longer it has most probably transcended what we call an altcoin. For this list however, I will include it in my classification of alts, and that is the leading blockchain; Ethereum. Ever since getting into crypto and understanding what a blockchain is, I’ve always been an Ethereum fan boy and Ethereum has continued overtime to dwarf every chain that has been touted as the Ethereum killer. Defi summer and the growth of NFTs right now has shown us that Ethereum is always at the forefront of all forms of innovation in crypto as we know it. I still think $10,000 Ethereum is still undervalued.

The next for me is FTT the native token of the FTX Derivatives exchange. Compared to all other big exchanges like Binance, Coinbase and the likes FTX is killing it right now. They are doing a good job getting their names in front of everything possible, buying as many rights as they can and sponsoring so many things. They have one of the most impeccable marketing in the whole crypto industry and that is going to pay off in the long run, both bringing them a lot of money and attracting a ton of new users. Also with the opportunities that staking FTT offers on the FTX exchange I expect more people to begin to key in to this. I expect FTT tokens to be as high as the BNB tokens at some point. Like I personally say, whatever Sam turns to gold and I personally have big faith in the guys over there to make FTT something monumentally big.

The next altcoin for me has to be none other but the beautiful ass Solana. I think so many people are still sleeping on these gems. I still classify them as a gem because what that team has built is just something magnificent. My conservative target for my SOL bag right stands at $1,000.I think they will pull so big a run, reminiscent of BNBs run when it rose to over $700. I don’t think Solana will rise to compete with Ethereum but it will do big in its own rights. I have seen some questionable marketing from the Solana team but that all can be forgiven when they have the type of product that they do.

Up next I am heavy and confident in Matic. They are the only L2 product on Ethereum that I want to use and I love to use. It’s a beautiful sight watching Matic being used by more and more people. The Ethereum gas fees issues highlights the need for Matic, and I beam with joy when I go on Opensea every other day and see more NFT creators choosing to use the Matic chain to avoid the Ethereum fees. I’m pretty confident in Matic for the long run and I try to DCA in as I expect short terms fluctuations but in the long term, Matic is an untapped gem.

Lastly but by no means the least is yet another big name, I’m heavy big on Polkadot. I think Polkadot is heavily undervalued for all that they offer and it both hurts and is funny to me. DOT is a project I’ve always had an eye on for a very long time but I recently began stacking up on them after the crash recently. I think we will see more projects building on the Polkadot ecosystem overtime.

As can be noticed from my list I much prefer to buy into large alts, not been doing a lot of low cap hunting. I think large cap alts are kinda safer to hold as they recover quicker after dumps and crashes. Also some honorary mentions which could not be included in this piece but definitely some alts I love and always looking for opportunities to get more of are; USDT, Chainlink, PolkaParty, Status Network, Ocean Protocol, Alliance Block, Polkastarter etc. Each of them a well researched and trusted project and definitely solid for the long term.

I will begin putting out more content such as this based off my experiences trading in the financial markets and marketing for some of the biggest crypto projects. To get content like these, please do well to subscribe to my Substack, it promises to be well worth it.

https://donchristov.substack.com/subscribe

12
$ 4.18
$ 4.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @cmoneyspinner
Sponsors of Don_Christov
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Don_Christov
2 years ago

Comments

Solana sounds very promising but in my opinion, I point more to Cardano (ADA) because it is opening a big gap to improve security and the ability to execute smart contracts. The Polkadost ecosystem and parachains also promise great scalability.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A lot of people seem to love Cardano but I have a personal bias against them because they have been promising a smart contract platform for years now and still haven't delivered on it. There are still no smart contracts to build on in the Cardano Ecosystem and devs are incentivized to build there so I don't see how they plan to grow. I believe it's all just one gargantuan marketing which Cardano us very good at.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cryptocurrency is one of the most popular things lately. Everyone is more or less entering the cryptocurrency market, buying and selling. The important thing in this market is to find cryptocurrencies that are ready to explode. It is known that some cryptocurrencies can achieve tremendous increases such as 10X, 20X.

$ 0.00
2 years ago