My Status Experience...

5 39
Avatar for Don_Christov
3 years ago

Since I got to know about Blockchain technology and the revolutionary powers it possesses I can boldly say that I have been one of the biggest advocates for the growth of this technology. A lot of my life right now revolves around Blockchain and Cryptocurrencies.

For starters, I only use Blockchain based social media platforms. My usage of the centralized ones like Facebook, Twitter and Instagram have dropped to All Time Lows. I also almost never use centralized Music streaming platforms any longer. Most of my Music comes from Blockchain based platforms like Emanate. Heck, I even work in the Blockchain industry with a couple of projects.

And so recently I got super excited when I heard about a Blockchain based Messaging platform that puts users privacy first. I am a big proponent for privacy, I hate how the big boys steal our data and sell to the highest bidder. A platform where privacy is not just a choice, like we have in other places but a necessity. A place where the in-built anonymity makes been open and able to relate with others very much easier. That tech truly got me very excited I would say.

And then I found some earning potential also from this platform and that was the icing on the cake for me. Right now I'm hooked, I honestly can't remember the last time I opened my Facebook Messenger app, all other Messenger apps are gone from my phone, it's me and STATUS all the way.

I've joined Crypto and Blockchain Communities on Status and I have learnt a lot of things I previously didn't know. I am grateful to have met quite a couple of people, who we have transcended Status acquaintances and I would say we can call ourselves friends. That's just a tip of the good that Status has done for me. I have also monetised my Messaging.

For an app that is still young and in it's formative years, Status truly is doing very very well indeed I would say. I'm truly loving the team and their energy right now, and it's one app you will definitely be hearing about a lot more from me because I love them that much.

To join Status and message me, click the link below;

Hey join me on Status: https://join.status.im/u/0x049b16e1c544d518034d49b554d9f6a5c3e580b3335098b0e802a3a256a906ab6737dab7e2261abe5f8de5dd7bdc4fd007ecdfb2ad42a98e995c04d6f66c78c9d3

3
$ 1.78
$ 1.78 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Don_Christov
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Don_Christov
3 years ago

Comments

Do you know https://member.cash ?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No sadly I do not, what's that exactly my friend

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is like reddit, but all texts and all activities are in the Bitcoin Cash Blockchain. It is completely noncustodial. https://memo.cash is another frontend for it.

Try it out. It's fun.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi Don, I clicked that links and saw that we already have open chat there. That's good!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha I think I messaged you a while back there. Been a while, hey man

$ 0.00
3 years ago