Book Review 3: Angels and Demons

3 48
Avatar for Don_Christov
3 years ago

This undoubtedly ranks among the top 3 fiction books I've read in my short life time. Read it a couple of years ago and I immediately grew an insatiable need to read as many Dan Brown books as possible, and I've grown to love them all by the way. A truly truly enthralling one. If you are looking for a story with so many plot twists, intrigue and suspense to keep you occupied this holiday period then I would definitely recommend this.

A tale of Science and Religion, where both lines and parties meet and where they conflict a truly beautiful read. It takes us from the home of science to the home of Religion the Papal seat in the Vatican. A truly eye opening journey I shit you not.

I know it was a work of fiction but after reading this book my faith was shaken a bit and I had to research to reconfirm some of the things I had been taught and grown up with. Like all of Dan Brown books, it plays on Religion and widely held beliefs and you can't help but love it.

It's like I have said a book I wouldn't hesitate to recommend for anyone in search of an enthralling book to give you everything. From comedy, to cry's, to smirks, to shock and every other thing that makes up a good book. Absolutely absolutely love this one, and even though it's been so many years since I read it. I still remember the story like it's just yesterday. That's how much of an influence it had on me, and how deep it sunk into my head and heart.

4
$ 0.82
$ 0.72 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @cryptotexty
Sponsors of Don_Christov
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Amazing review. Thank you dear.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good. If you are really interested in this topic, I would really suggest to read Umberto Eco's "Foucault's Pendulum" Really exciting book and I've heard that it's the one from where Dan Brown borrowed topic and ideas

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks alot, I'll be sure to check it out

$ 0.00
3 years ago