We are under the same moon

9 34
Avatar for Don26
Written by
3 years ago

These past few years, I'm working in a corporate set-up and my shift schedule was between 4 in the morning till 1 in the afternoon. I'm always in a hurry. My daily goal is to get into the first trip to make sure I have enough travel time.

However, things change when this pandemic happens. We need to work from home. One time, at around 4 in the morning, I decided to go outside. I'm curious of what it feels like when you just stare at the stars, I mean you're not running to get into the first bus, you're not rushing to eat or dress for work.

"When I stare into the sky, It feels like the whole world stops for a while."

The sky is so clear. The stars are shining on me. There are stars that are super bright and the rest are like a bunch of pixie dust scattered above the earth.

I can't help but to stare at the moon too, it is so calming, it gives peacefulness to my heart and I never felt like this before.

I spent a couple of minutes staring at the sky before I went back to my room to tell my friend about this amazing thing that I witnessed.

Then my friend told me it's moon bathing. You are absorbing the moon's energy and communing with nature.

"These are one of the few things that I always failed to appreciate because I am too busy making a living"

Now I urge you, head outside, and experience the magic of bathing in the moon's light!

8
$ 1.14
$ 1.00 from @ErdoganTalk
$ 0.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Eirolfeam2
Sponsors of Don26
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Don26
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Busy making a living doesn't mean you are rushing to be at work at time. If you rush you did not schedule your time well.

I tried the moon more than once but I can not feel something special. I feel the sun not the moon.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I see. It looks like you are more of a diurnal ( opposite of nocturnal ) type of person. I don't know, moon and stars give me an extraordinary calmness.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No, I am not. My biorhytme is totally screwed up from the day I was born. I always been a night owl but living in a house with fridge temperature at day time, forced to be awake makes it hard to be active at night as well. All my children deal with the same problem. Wintertime makes it even worse. Unconsciousness is helpful I can tell you that.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sometimes, we are so busy making a living, that we forget how to live life itself. We are supposed to live it fruitfully, and meaningfully. But because we are always in a hurry, we tend to forget and ignore the simple things. Like nature for example. Don't let yourself be eaten with work. Give yourself a break. Pause, but don't quit. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree. These challenging times have given us a lot of time to reflect.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great articale plz do the same with me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You have a lot of good articles too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Moon and sky my favourite. that realy amazing view. Thanks for published you are.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you. I agree, both of them are just simply amazing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago