Vet

2 26
Avatar for Don26
Written by
3 years ago

Hola, what's up with you guys? At last, I have the time to update you here.

Yesterday, I took our cat chewy ( my sister gave him this name and I hate it ) to the vet. He is sick for the last couple of days and we thought that he just needed some rest but it got worst. He doesn't want to eat nor drink and looks sad and weak.

pardon my blurry image, I was sitting at my work station that time and I decided to take a photo from afar. He looks different and doesn't want to play. He's a very playful cat so, it feels weird when he's just laying still.

My mom can't help but worry. We just lost a dog last new year so the trauma is still there. After some research on social media, I finally decided to bring him to the vet. I saw some posts wherein the cat died a day after they noticed it becomes weak.

I also hate people suggesting different types of medications like ginger and wild grass and can't explain why. You need a vet people if you want the pet to stay alive.

He's very quiet here. The vet warns me about the meds that he needed and how painful it is for him. They need to give him a shot of antibiotic on the muscle part.
They had to wear protective gloves because they might get bitten during the procedure.

This was taken when they're getting his temperature. His temperature was 40 degrees that time. Human starts to seizure at this temperature. Now I know why he's a bit shaky when I look at him earlier.

When they gave him the shot for an antibiotic, that was the loudest meow that I heard from him. Indeed it was painful, they also gave him a shot for boosting his energy and I'm glad he recovered faster than we expected. When we brought him home, he starts to eat and drink. He even starts to walk and roam around the house like he always does. A good sign that the medications are effective. ( They should be, they're kinda pricey lol )

I hope he gains his strength soon and be a playful cat again.
Thanks for ready this far. Keep safe!

;

2
$ 0.59
$ 0.58 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Hanzell
Sponsors of Don26
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Don26
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Hope your cat is fine now :")))

$ 0.00
3 years ago

He is. haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago