Rainy Days

4 19
Avatar for Don26
Written by
3 years ago

Hi everyone, I know it's a bit sad to see people quitting on this platform but maybe they find noise.cash easier to navigate and the flow of the tips there are continuous too. I realized that some of the new users there don't know what read.cash is. So, I'm trying my best to advertise this platform as well.

It's raining a lot here in the Philippines. I'm loving the temperature, to be honest, unlike the scorching hot summer that will force you to take a bath a couple of times a day.

Before Christmas, I had a chance to video chat with my friends in San Francisco, California, and some of my friends here in the country. It's been a while since the last time we talked. I am so glad that we finally see each other again ( virtually ) even though it's 12 midnight in the US at that time.

We had a few chit chats on what's going with their lives, I know it is a challenging year but fortunately, we made it through. The fact that we managed to stay alive is a huge blessing for everyone.

Grieving while Celebrating

A couple of hours before the end of 2020, I woke up seeing my dog in a life and death situation. I don't know what to do with him, I know he's nearly dying, I'm frozen. My mom told me to rush him to the nearby vet but he died just before I send him to the vet.

I'm crying and grieving all day. I don't know how to celebrate new years eve but I tried to because my mom works hard to prepare the food.

I'm not in the mood all day. I keep on thinking about who did this to my dog. We saw a piece of candy on the floor when he's struggling. No one's giving candy to my dog, that's why I had this feeling that the candy has something on it.

A few days ago, a neighbor told my mom that my dog is super loud. That my dog might be hungry because it keeps on barking. but I have 2 dogs, and I admit that the other one keeps on barking at anything.

That made me think that she's the one who poisoned my dog. But I don't have any idea so I will just let karma deal with it.

New year's eve

I refused to celebrate Christmas and New Year's eve for the past 2 years since my father left. But I think we deserve to celebrate this year. There's a lot of challenges that we conquered this year that are worth celebrating.

The first one is having a stable job despite pandemics.
My mom's successful eye operation and the fact that no one from this household acquired the covid-19 virus.


Also, I bought a handful of these sparklers but they end up burning like a match. They don't spark! such a waste of money.

Again, happy new year everyone. I miss my dog. :(
Keep safe!

PS: If you're on noise.cash, please subscribe to Don26. see you there!

;

2
$ 1.05
$ 1.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Don26
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Don26
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Your dog is gonna go to a happy place because all babies are angels so don't be sad :"" though it's gonna be hard to adjust without a furbaby by your side but you still have your cat?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes I still have my cat and my other dog. It's just hard to let go of our pet sometimes, I've been with him for 3yrs.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ahh it's been 3 years na pala. Of course it would be hard, even letting go of newborn puppies is hard, what more a companion for that long

$ 0.00
3 years ago
$ 0.00
3 years ago