Our Bathroom Renovation

4 28
Avatar for Don26
Written by
3 years ago

This is the first project that I had for this year. Bathroom renovation!
little by little I hope I can fully renovate our house before the rainy season starts.
I decided to start with our bathroom. I already renovated our kitchen 2yrs ago but still, it is not finished yet.

The construction lasts up to 4 days but I did some minor touches before I became satisfied with it.

Here's the BEFORE: ( this is really gross I swear )
Ever since we never really had a decent comfort room, I'm always shy when visitors asked if they can use the bathroom. Also, as an introvert, I'm not a fan of inviting people to my place because I hate how it looks.

walls are made of old roofs which I think is from our very first house. The bottom part starts to rust and continues to destroy the entire wall. You can't even tell that this is a comfort room but for years, we are using this.

My mom told me that she wants to replace the old roof with a new flat iron type but I told her not to since I am planning to renovate the entire bathroom.

We started to gather some materials after I had a talk with the guys who will do the construction. Fortunately, I can afford to be a little more sophisticated about what it should look like. Let us say that I have just enough funds for this.

My mom chooses the design for the textile but I made sure that it is still in line with what I am invisioning.

We never had shower heads in my entire existence. I swear lol I deserve this.
I know this doesn't look like something you can see on Pinterest but this is the cheapest, we can change this in the future if I want to. Also, I'm trying to minimize the overall expenses so as long as it is functioning, it's good to go.

This door is a little pricey, I am looking for a normal PVC door but there's no stock left here in my area so I have no choice but to buy this one. Well, the guys told me that this is much better than the PVC one because this is made of pure aluminum.

This picture was after they fully installed the tiles. the next day they installed the shower heads and the faucet. Everyone was pretty excited about this because this is the first time that we have this very decent bathroom.

shower heads are now installed on this photo.

I am very excited to go to the nearest DIY store to shop for some other extra accessories for the bathroom like towel racks, mats, and side racks storage.
Even a new set of pail and dipper ( something that is always present in a Filipino bathroom you know )

tada! this towel rack is the star of this renovation actually. It's their last piece! Luckily, I got the last one because this is really what I wanted. Saw this on the internet and on some condo bathrooms.

For reference. The guys told me that I am very meticulous about the things that I want to incorporate into the bathroom. Let's say, I did a lot of research for this. lol

and this, I bought it for mobile phones. because I want to listen to music even inside the bathroom. I bought a separate one for the soap.

This mirror really complements the rest of the bathroom accessories that I bought. As you can see, I made sure that the colors that I bought for these are from white to silver and some touch of grays. but there's a green organizer on the previous photo. My sister bought that which I really hate lol It doesn't match the theme.

bought one of this back scrubber thing too. My mom always asking someone to scrub her back. lol

BEFORE AFTER

and that's it! I just want to tell you that I am very happy with the outcome. I know this might sound like a simple thing for everyone but for a person who grew up without having this kind of bathroom, this means a lot to me.


I can say that this is one of my greatest achievements in life and I hope that this is not the end because my mom is really excited to renovate the entire house. I hope I can still earn more from my sidelines and regular job so I can fund the renovation of the entire house.

I promise myself I'll start to renovate when I finally fully purchased this piece of lot that we're currently in. I hope you got inspired by this and continue to chase your dreams. Time will come, I'll be doing an article for the house renovation :)

keep safe everyone!
;

3
$ 0.63
$ 0.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Don26
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Don26
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

It turned out well though so be proud of what you did!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi! The renovation turned out well! ;) I like that your marble tiles is ain't in full height, economical. Painting that walls with white will make the area bigger though it looks like it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you!

$ 0.00
3 years ago