How to deal with lazy brother?

8 40
Avatar for Don26
Written by
3 years ago

Do you ever had a child or a sib that is so stubborn? and you end up allowing them to do whatever they want cause it seems like they don't even care anymore. I am so frustrated but I don't wanna show him. I still support him in some things that he wanted to do what I stop caring cause it seems like he doesn't have future plans at all.

I noticed that my brother becomes hard-headed when he started to get along with the people who don't even continue their schooling by choice. I mean their parents are very much willing to send them to school but they refuse to because they think that this just waste of time.

Fortunately, my brother is in senior high now. but that is because his teachers keep on passing him even being absent for a long time. Right now, it is more difficult to convince him to do his tasks because everyone is in the comfort of their home.

He always goes home late. My mom always needs his assistance since I am working from home and I cannot always help her with the house chores. but it will always end up me doing the things that he should be doing. When he told my mom he doesn't want to go to school, we let him stay in the house for a year until he decided that he wants to go back. That time I thought he will change but he does the same thing. He failed every class except those teachers who have given him some considerations because they don't want him in their classes anymore.

Sometimes, I think that it will be easier for us to sustain our living if he will get a job since he doesn't want to go to school. Also, he is at the right age to get a job. When I was still 16yrs old, I already tried sending resumes in fast-food restaurants and convenience stores but I didn't get the chance cause I am still young. When I am 13 yrs old, I already know that we are not rich, that I have to work to help my parents raising the family. but my brother is very different. My mom raised him as someone who always depends on the people around him. I can say that my mom spoiled him for always doing the things that my brother should be doing by now.

Whenever I felt like I have to shoulder everything for this family especially our finances. I can't help but think that my brother should be helping me too but It sucks to think that he will have a mindset like me. I always think of giving my mom a better life ever since my dad left. It's difficult before but it is much difficult now cause I am the only one who's working here.

Props to every breadwinner of the family. I know you're tired but we choose to continue. I know the time will come that all this hard work will be paid off. Sometimes the people around us failed to recognize the things we do. The things we sacrifice for them even the dreams that we set aside.

This is also one of the few reasons why I don't want to build my own family in the future. I already experienced raising kids that are not even mine. but don't get me wrong. I love them. That is why I'm working really hard.

How about you? how will you respond in this kind of attitude?

Good night.
Keep safe everyone.
;

4
$ 1.62
$ 1.57 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
Sponsors of Don26
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Don26
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

I feel this. I mean, i come home once a week then what i hate is that every time I'm home, it just feels like I'm a maid in there again. I still clean and cook then when i get back to the form, i get stresssed from work. My sisters don't even notice me when i home because they have their online classes but a simple hi and a hug would do tbh. Yet here i am, so far from them just so i could help save up for their college tuition

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, I think I saw one of your articles regarding this. It sucks to have this kind of ppl at home. We're not asking for much but I wanna see them helping me.

Later this morning I woke up and they already had breakfast and there's nothing left for me. I was so mad but I just kept it inside cause I don't want my mom to feel bad about it. but common sense, how about set aside some food for someone who's working for this family. lol, I can cook, but It feels like I am being ignored despite all the things that I'm doing for them.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That too. On days that i can have breakfast with them, they don't even come out of their rooms. If i knock, they'd shoo me away because they're all busy so I'll have to wait til everyone is done. I just want to eat with my family because i don't have that in the dorm. It's miserable eating alone every day. They're not at that point to understand these struggles yet because mom's taking care of them and that they don't have to worry about what to do about food in a way that you won't be wasting money. But it's just sad.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

that sounds really frustrating. Well, the time will come when they will be forced to do it on their own cause no one will do it for them.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah. Hopefully they grow out of that overly dependent phase by college so they actually know about the struggles i have now :<

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hayst.. My brothers are really lazy.. every time am at home, am always stress because of their behavior

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, and I hope someday they finally realize that they need to do things without depending on the ppl around them. Thanks for your comment @Jane

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope so . i want them to grow as independent persons .not dependent ones.

$ 0.00
3 years ago