Are we too late?

10 17
Avatar for Don26
Written by
3 years ago

When I was young, I always dream of becoming a doctor someday. I don't know, that idea suddenly pops up in mind whenever they ask me about what I wanted to be in the future. However, things change when you get older. You'll start to realize a lot of things in life. You tend to create this vision where you see yourself 5 to 10 years from now.

When I finished grade school, I told myself I wanna be a journalist. Yes, those people who make news for everyone so people are always updated with the current news and events. Campus Journalism influences me a lot during that time. When I entered high school, I realized that I have so many talents and one of that is my passion for writing and my first love, drawing.

I don't really enjoy my high school life, even though I'm always in the spotlight for winning in the various contests and representing our alma mater for a couple of times. I am not satisfied with the things that are happening in my life during that time. I got confused about what do I really want to do in life. Should I continue drawing? Should I focus on writing, I don't know.

I took information technology in college but I did not continue after the first semester because I felt like I don't belong in this industry. Then, I took a Graphic Design course. That is the time I felt like I'm enjoying it this time. This is my job for 7years now.


But I also have this dream of becoming a producer. Someone who creates music. The problem is when you get older and you already have responsibilities in your family, It is hard for you to pursue that dream because of the things that you need to prioritize. I'll just make it a hobby, producing music on the side while doing my main job. I'm just wondering, what if I pursue that dream? Whenever I'm seeing an artist that is younger than me, living the dream that I always wanted to be, I can't help but think. What if I'm him? I know, comparing yourself to some other people is not a good thing but I'm just wondering why other people can easily attain the things we need to plan for years.

Now, I'm 25. A lot of people keep saying I still got so much time in my hand but I feel the opposite. When you start working for a living, you tend to set aside your dreams and focus on your main goal in life and that is to secure a better future for your family.

8
$ 0.07
$ 0.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Don26
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Don26
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

I understand what you mean. It's not said you have so much time and once you start working time passes by fast. Clear to me is a creative job fits you most.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, I agree. and thanks for leaving a comment. appreciated much.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's never too late for something new. If you want something so bad, then go and chase for it! You'll never know how far you can go if you don't even take your first step.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree. Also, I remember this quote saying " You do not know what you can achieve until you try ". Thanks for the comment, I appreciate it a lot.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're very much welcome. And nice to meet you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

same. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You have a lots of dream but it is okay as long as you deserve it and it's okay to change different wants thats the part of our nature, sometimes we want something and we want another again but for me enjoy your life and keep on improving until you will get what you want that fits in your talents, skills and many more. We don't know the end of our life so just keep on motivating and doing something that will helps you. Don't waste your time to hate someone's achievement instead use you time to keep chasing your dreams. When I was a young boy I want to be an army to serve country but now after many years of studying I want to be an accountant. By the way, I like your article and it makes me enlightened and know about different wants of a single person. I will subscribe you because you made me happy and inspired this is my last article that I visit for today Goodnight sir! Keep it up! Cheers!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you, I appreciate your comment. You are right, we should not stop chasing our dreams. goodnight

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're always welcome. Have a nice day!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

same here.

$ 0.00
3 years ago