Its All For You Mom ( Part 2 )

2 38
Avatar for Dominique
2 years ago
Topics: Traveling
  • Just In case You Didn't See The First Part Kindly Click Here..

Its been over a week since i last spoke with my mystery friend that I am supposed to live with in Ghana, the last time we spoke we had to fix a date that i would be booking my bus to Ghana....

But before that I and the driver had already made arrangements on the day he would be leaving to Ghana, he told me he normally makes the trip once a while and it has to be in the middle of the week ( Wednesday)....

Note: You have to make the arrangements a week before the travel in order to avoid being disappointed....

So the date we fixed was getting closer and I still haven't gotten half the money that would be used for transportation, after two days of thinking and contemplating on what to do I finally decided to sell out my properties ( Home Accessories To Be More Specific)....

Its hard to understand that selling all my property was hurtful to me and what actually hurt me the most was that I had to sell it 70% lesser than its actual price that I got it for...

Most of these accessories we're brand new and I haven't used them for long ( only few weeks I guess)....

I sold them with hope because I felt something better is coming my way, now the funny and annoying thing about the process of selling these accessories was that I came to understand how wicked some people are, people would use your misfortune to their own benefits and advantage, people will wait for you to fail so they can use that opportunity to clear you out....

Even when they knew the price is lesser than what I was meant to sell it for due to how fast I needed money most of them took it as an advantage and they still had to slash the price down into and unbelievable amount.....

For example I bought my home theater for 55,000 naira ( $132), and I did use it for over a month and some days so i decided to put it on sale for 30,000 ( $72) which is close to half the price I got it for...

Could you believe a friend of time told me if it wasn't 15,000 he is not going to buy it ( $36) lol...

Damn I was so pissed but I was calm and composed coz on a normal day I am supposed to punch him in the face but I believe that's how tough life is and I had no other option because I was in need of money....

Long story short I ended up selling it for $40,and I also sold my TV and every other accessories....

I didn't sell my bed and kitchen accessories coz of my younger ones, after selling all those I then gathered the money for my transportation....

Now the day has finally come for me to begin a trip to a land unknown to me, not minding what the outcome may be...

The vehicle that was supposed to take us to Ghana is supposed to leave as early as possible.....

Just a week back I was all made up and ready but now I feel different and my heart began to beat fast while I was in the vehicle, I was scared and it was not the fear of anything bad happening but the fear of leaving everything behind and I was heading into another mans land...

I know from that moment that things would be different for me and am scared it might be something that I won't be able to adapt to... I will miss my family and friends and also every important thing that I left behind. ..

It was a hard pill for me to swallow, I almost made up my mind that I wasn't going anymore but I took a deep breathe and said to myself that " I have always run away from many things, I won't run away from this, I will face it even if its tough... Toughness makes you tougher "..

  • I had to finally Accept the fact that there is no going back and the next thing I knew I dossed off while thinking....

  • I woke up some mins later and was feeling emotional but I didn't feel sad so I plugged in my headphones and I started listening to blues from my play list.....

  • Kinda reminds me of some movie scenes where some people travel alone in a phone and their head is just laying at the glass from the window while they are listening to music.....

Thanks for reading stay Tuned for the next part. Note this story isn't frictional its all about me and how I have been living my life within the past 2 months.....

7
$ 4.00
$ 3.88 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.02 from @HermaniGinger
+ 1
Sponsors of Dominique
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Dominique
2 years ago
Topics: Traveling

Comments

Best message for mom dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Respect and love for mother.

$ 0.02
2 years ago