Its All For You Mom ( Part 1 )

2 61
Avatar for Dominique
2 years ago

Once it's confirmed in the hospital that's what your mother is carrying inside her womb is a baby boy, that is the your responsibility has began...

Already from the womb a lot is being expected from you as a male child, read carefully coz this happens to be a part of my story..

You see growing up in a family where you have siblings from separate mother is kinda complicated because everyone has to fend for themselves, not because we want to but because we have to ( for some reason).....

23 years after I was born I am setting the route of a better future, trying to create a good name for myself, trying to make mom eat the fruit of her labor since dad didn't live long to see us make it in life...

Some months back I came across Kenny on Facebook ( an old pal back then in high school), and that is where it all begins for me...

Now back in 2014 i and kenny we're friends in school, not that close though but close enough to recognize our self and have a good conversation in where ever we may find ourselves in this world....

While we chatted and exchanged our joy of seeing each other again on the internet after 7 years, I calmly went through his photos on Facebook and from what I saw Kenny was doing well all by him self and he wasn't even in the country anymore....

So I gave him some wonderful compliment about his new looks and I asked him where he was, he told me he resides in GHANA ( A Neighboring Country Close To Ours)...

I was really happy for him but at the same time i was sad...

  • NOTE THIS

I wasn't jealous, but I was sad.. The reason behind my sadness was because almost all my school pals we're making it big, and here I am struggling every single day of my to move forward...

I know everyone's time was not the same and everyone's blessing doesn't come equal, am just a mere human that's why I felt I was being left behind....

I stayed up most night wondering if this is how am going to live my life till it ends, because it seems I was just moving in the same circle... I thought about a lot of things and my fear of ending up poor in the future grew bigger and bigger with every night I stayed up thinking about it....

I asked myself lots and lots of question and most of them were "If I Ended Up Being Poor And Struggled Everyday To Feed My Family "...

"What If The Songs I Wrote Never Become A Breakthrough For Me And I Don't Become A Musician That I Have Always Dreamt Of? "

Its not that I want to be rich by sitting at home, no I was actually working but got replaced multiple times most of them were owing me for about 4 months salary...

When ever I think of this it breaks me down and lowers my self esteem, I know am still young and there isn't anyone to give me a head start in life...

I had to do everything on my own until it finally hits me, i woke up one morning and I said to myself that " I am still young and i have a long way to go if I don't want to end up being poor in my older age then I should probably start working for a better future right here and right now..

But the question is how do I start??? I was really sure I needed help to start, I had to ask people that I know for help.... Not in money aspect but to connect me to something that I can use to gather up some money that I can use to kick start my career no matter how small it is....

It was at that moment I contacted kenny, I begging him to connect me with someone that I could live with while i look for a job and save enough money to kick start my career ( my rent got expired)..

Now I knew going to Ghana would be a risk for me because I have never stayed that far in my entire life before, and I wasn't going to live with Kenny, he is to connect me with a friend of his who stays alone so I can find a place to live till am back on my feet again....

I didn't know this friend of his but I was willing to take that risk of going to another country to stay with someone I have never met before in my entire life...

For all I care he could be a killer, he could be a bad person, he could be a rude person, he could be everything bad but I was still willing to take that risk, every good thing in life involves risk so I wasn't afraid....

So Kenny sent me his contact and he said I should give him a call and tell him when I would be coming, I did as I was told and while we were on the phone he sounded like a good and nice person, he was calm and also excited about my coming... .

It increased my self esteem that this move I am about to make is going to be a "Positive One "...

Now in order for me to go to GHANA from my country ( Nigeria) i needed transportation fee, I know I couldn't afford the money for a flight and I don't even have a visa passport so how do I get to GHANA??

It was then I was told to travel by road and it would be a two days ride, and also it would cost me 70,000 naira ( $168.33)....

I was shocked lol because for a start I never had that kind of money and even if I did I wouldn't have planning to moving to GHANA.....

So I talked to a few friends and I seek their advice about the move I am about to make, most of them said it would be a good idea and most of them declined the move saying its a huge risk for me, the ones who declined thought of it very well and it was a sign for me that I was being loved by people no matter how bad my condition is......

And so i decided to make the move and take the risk, so how do I generate the transportation fee to GHANA???

Well that will be answered in the next article later on so keep in touch, and also this article would let you know the reason behind my absence on the platform.....

Thanks for reading....

4
$ 0.39
$ 0.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @HermaniGinger
$ 0.01 from @Shawon130
Sponsors of Dominique
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Dominique
2 years ago

Comments

keep your heads about waters mate. Success is just right out of the door. And you dare not give up now. You are close to achieving it. Keep moving and keeping hitting it hard and smart you will sure get there.

You know, poverty is a thing of the mind and when we throw those thoughts off our minds, more creative ways comes our path as we see us hitting it as we should.

You will succeed, just don't give up!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks dear, at least you have given me hope

$ 0.00
2 years ago