Introduction

8 39
Avatar for Dominique
2 years ago
Topics: Introduction

Hello everyone.

Greetings when ever this meets you.

My name is DOMINIQUE WILLIE, I'm 23 years old, a singer and song writer, I'm from Nigeria, and I am the third to last child from a siblings of 11, which practically makes me the 9th child in the family.

We are compacted of 5 boys and 6 girls, but our number have been reduced to 8 since I lost my 3 sisters, aged 27, 25 and 10.

My family has been a bit complicated since I have a lot of half brothers and sisters. But in all they're the most lovely pair of people I've met in my entire life.

Mum left when I was 2 and dad was ill at that time but he managed to pull some few strings to put food on our table, dad had a sickness called handson, which made his legs to bloat out, he couldn't walk properly, but he still managed to put food on our table so we could survive, despite the advice from doctors for him to stay indoors and not walk around.

But the old man refused, he knew we wouldn't survive if he stayed idled, so he went against all odds to make us eat, even as little as one square meal a day,.

He was the best man I ever come to know in my life

I still remember once when I was sent home from school because I couldn't afford my school fees of 3,000 naira, which at that time was a big amount for me,

My dad couldn't watch me sit sad at home while my pairs in school studying

I knew we had no money, I was said but wasn't bothered because I knew his condition.

The very next day he gave me the money to settle my fees in school, I was in shock, cause I knew we had no money, but I didn't want to ask where he got it from.

I didn't want to make him feel bad, so I took the money from him and went on to school, I was young, maybe 10-11y years old, but I understood the life how it was..

Some few days later, I came back from school only to find out that, there were some certain people at out house yelling at my dad asking him to return the money he took.

He was trying to calm them down when he saw me, he was trying to stay strong and not show any weakness in front of me.

After a while, the men left, he went inside, so I ran after him and asked why they where yelling at him, he refused to say and told me to go and change up and look for what to eat..

I left without asking anymore questions, but I never forgot about it, I was out to find out what happened, why were they there? why were they yelling at my dad? and demanding for money?

What money?

So I had to make some findings

Turns out the man yelling at out house gave my dad some certain amount of money to keep for him, but my dad took out 3,000 from it to give to me to pay in school so I don't have to sit at home feeling sad.

In all he passed away in 2016

He didn't get to stay to see me grow and take care of him

I still miss him so dearly and I only have one of his photo with me which I keep dear to my heart.

I still haven't gone anywhere in the music industry, but I believe one day I'll make him proud by becoming a big time celebrity.

I rest my case for now.

I love y'all read cash family.

5
$ 1.64
$ 1.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.03 from @Dimples
+ 2
Sponsors of Dominique
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Dominique
2 years ago
Topics: Introduction

Comments

Wow great

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The journey of yours is truely remarkable and it proves your strength and braveness. You're really a sweet person. May your all wish come true and welcome to this platform. Have fun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much Irene, and I promise you'll be one of the first to listen to my song when it pops out 😁😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It will be my absolute pleasure if I'm going to be that first person. Waiting for your masterpiece.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Am so sorry for your loss.... But your welcome to the platform bro

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you Dimp. You're really appreciated

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I got teary reading this, may God keep ypu and your siblings. I'm sure your Dad is up there watching over you, you shall make him proud.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much sir., I'll be posting more about him later, I believe people have to know how much he tried as a man, it's not just woman that do everything for their children, but the fathers gives their all too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago