Untitled

8 35
Avatar for Dolores
3 years ago

Untitled

By: Dolores

I made this poem for you

Because I want to tell something true

Something that I can't tell in person

Because I'm afraid of getting hurt and I don't want to hear any sermon.

I am happy that you are still reading it

With that I salute you because you don't quit

I am feeling nervous – just a little bit

So now just sit back, relax and eat a banana split.

Do I sound funny?

Or am I corny?

Just tell it, I promise to you I won't get hurt

Because I'm used to it.

I know it does not make sense anymore

But I will still continue even if you are going to slam the door

Just like when you feel that your relationship won't make out anymore

He or she will still continue loving you even if this is what you care for.

Does it hit you and make your heart bleed?

Oh I'm sorry for that thing

It's a hundred percent guaranteed  

It's not my intention to hurt your feelings.

I'll make it a little bit shorter for you

Even if you still have many more time

It just popped out from my mind out of the blue

I promise, without so much ado.

Congratulations! You are one step closer now

Your determination to finish it has given me a wow.

Oh, I forgot the thing I want to tell

But it's too late now; I can hear already the sound of a ringing bell.

But before I'll end this one

I hope you have fun in reading this poem which is for everyone

You're such a crackerjack!

Now, I formally end this and I'll wait for your feedback.

I made this poem to inspire you. I made this poem to encourage you to make a poem, too. A poem with simple words and meanings. A poem with metaphors. A poem with hidden meanings.

If you like this article, you might also want to check my other articles here: An Index of my Articles

I hope you enjoyed it.

Thanks to @Ashma for his words of encouragement. Our growing community is open for you. So, if you want to join. Feel free to visit the community.

For more information, you can click this link https://read.cash/c/get-sponsored-2a0bYou can join if you want to "Get Sponsored !!"

9
$ 0.05
From 1 contributor
Sponsors of Dolores
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Dolores
3 years ago

Comments

nice poem you wrote thanks for sharing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are welcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi your poem is good, can i use this as a reference for my found poem? I'll submit as an entry and explain what is a found poem (in case other users don't know)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes you may as long as you will cite my name as the author of the poem😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeyyy thank you very much😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your welcome dear. It's good that you asked for permission.😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Congratulations! ❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago