Me, Myself, and I

8 21
Avatar for Dolores
3 years ago

I actually wrote this during my high school years. So, if you find it corny, it's okay.

Illustration via Pixabay

"It is only me who thinks that I am okay, who thinks that I consider others' feelings. Maybe my actions are not right in their eyes, and maybe I am just a stupid person who only wants to ruin their lives. However, I wasn't that kind of person. I never was. They don't own my life. They can never put me down. They keep on blaming me. Well, I admit that I may be annoying, but it is not my intention to hurt their feelings. It is my only way to catch their attention, to make funny moments while we are still together, to make a remarkable thing that would probably remind them that I once became an important person in their life. Okay, I want to say sorry to all of them if they feel that I am already annoying. "

It is as if time has stopped going. I feel terrified if my breathing has stopped too. I am stuck in a moment, wherein I cannot understand what I have read. My heart keeps on beating fast. I feel anxious already. 


It's too early to read this kind of drama on facebook this morning. I immediately felt irritated. However, why am I affected, as if the pain was slowly piercing my heart? It is like I am going to burst out. Whatever it is, why does it seem so intentional that I read it?

Yes, I can relate to the article because that is what happened to me. It is hard to think. I almost cannot endure it. I didn't know whether to cry or to cry because of the pain in my heart. My mind is directing me just to ignore it. However, I do not know why I cannot focus my attention on a different thing. Yes, I have to admit that I sometimes become annoying to others, but I do not overdo it.

Maybe, they do not understand me because they're different and I'm different. I was born not as perfect as they would have been, but if they judge, they are just like the judge in the Supreme Court.

I commit sins, I admit it. I can't help but think that they once poisoned my mind for something pointless. All I can say right now is "If you don't like me, it's okay. It won't change the way I look at you because it's Me, Myself, and I."

If you like this article, you might also want to check my other articles here: An Index of my Articles

7
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Dolores
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Dolores
3 years ago

Comments

"They don't own my life, the can never put me down" I love this words @Dolores. I will like to see more from you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You can check my other articles if you want

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I believe that, all of us have a lot of imperfections in our own lives. We have to believe in ourselves.

As you mentioned, nobody is there to do anything for us in a world of today. We should strive for achievement, and struggle towards accomplishment.

Sometimes, we learn through what others are doing. All the time, we focus on how to achieve, and succeed in our own lives.

The idea inspires me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for your warm message. Yes, you are right. We should truly strive for achievement, and struggle towards accomplishment.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like your articles. They are really good. I want to be like you, too. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago