Childhood Games

5 25
Avatar for Dolores
3 years ago

Greetings!

Have you ever been into a scenario where you are thinking of the things and/or games you usually play during your childhood days?

Those moments were priceless and it can make me smile each time I remember those memories.

"Memories bring back memories bring back..."

If you will ask me, I would certainly say yes! I was born in the year 2001 and the following games were the games I usually play before.

Hide And Seek

The first on the list is Hide and Seek, this one is one of my favorites. I love hiding and waiting for the seeker to find me. It was really fun most especially if the seeker failed to find you.

We play this game every afternoon. Sometimes, I am the seeker. In finding them, I make sure that I can run faster than them so that I will win. But, sometimes, it even takes 10 minutes or more to find all of them, but at least it was a fun experience. Overall, it was a great game. I will always treasure all the experiences I had together with my playmates before.

Next one is Bang Sak.

It is just like the hide and seek, the only diferrence is that you don't have to run back to a certain place once you found the other players. Once you found them, you just need to shout "bang" plus the name of the player.

But, you need to be careful because, if other players "sak" you or touch you first. Then you need to start all over again.

Next is "Pogs"

This game is good, too. There are many ways to play it, but my favorite one is the "dampa."

I may add the other games soon. So, stay tuned.

Now that you have read it, did you miss your childhood memories?

In this generation, the children are more focused on their gadgets which is something sad. Sad, because these games which has been part of Filipino culture will be slowly forgotten.

Anyways, I am posting it here so that it will serve as an eye-opener that these games play a big part of our culture and thus, it needs to be patrionized.

If you agree, don't forget to comment down your insights.

Thanks for reading!

5
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @Mj123
Sponsors of Dolores
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Dolores
3 years ago

Comments

Worth remisniscing tlaga noong tayo ay mga bulilit pa.. Kahit ano nalng isipin laruin. From " tsinelas to bato lata" bisaya version😂😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo haha basta't may kalaro ka talagang mag-eenjoy ka.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What I remember my childhood game is chinese , palo sibo and Txt , goma. They are all. So memorable thought we can see kids rarely play this game. It's better than gadgets.

$ 0.00
3 years ago