A Determined Fighter

14 37
Avatar for Dolores
3 years ago

When did you consider yourself a fighter? And why you consider yourself as a fighter?

Being a fighter doesn't only mean that someone is good at fighting with somebody else. You can also tell it to someone who has a brave heart and still rising up even though there are lots of great difficulties and challenges in life.

Every day is a battle for someone. Don't judge as if you know the whole story. Someone is struggling as to how he or she will face another day. If ever you have this kind of feeling, please don't give up. Just keep going. Always remember that after the biggest storm of life, a very vibrant rainbow will show up and will bring you hope.

With all my experiences in life, I can say that I am a fighter. I am a very determined fighter. There is a burning courage inside me that always tell that I should never give up.

Please let me tell you a story. This story is full of emotions and I hope it will give you an inspiration and will touch your heart.

When I was still a child, I was diagnosed with heart disease. As a child, I did not understand it. Unlike other children, my actions are limited. I was prohibited to play for a long time. Also, I need to go in hospital for every three weeks to have my medical check up and also to take my medicine.

My medicine is not taken orally. It needs to be injected in the upper part of my butt. Of course, it really hurts (pause, sorry, I can't stop myself from crying again) There was also a time that my mother needs to catch me from running in the hallway of the hospital because I really don't like the feeling of being injected. It was so painful. But, I can't help but to allow them to inject it to me because I need it to get healed.

I can still remember how I cried during those times. How I run just to escape, but I always end up being held by nurses. My childhood was really never easy. There is also a time that I almost lost my life. I was confined at the hospital that time and I am experiencing seizures due to high fever. When they saw me in a difficult situation, one of the nurse asked my mother. "Ilan ba ang anak mo misis? (How many sons/daughters you have?) and it's like the nurse is saying that it is just okay for my mother to give me up. Of course my mother did not give up. Who would do that? Of course none. She run towards the altar of the hospital and prayed so hard while she was crying out loud. After that moment, a miracle had happened. I know it because my mother told me this when I got fully recovered.

God gave me another chance to live and I will not waste this chance. From that day, I become a fighter, a fighter who is still fighting in life until now. No matter how many trials that will come to my life, it will never put me down. I have overcome one of the greatest downfall in my life and this serve as an inspiration for me to continue fighting.

I work hard and made it as an inspiration in my studies. My hard work was paid off because I managed to complete my JHS as the Valedictorian of our class. I was awarded with the distinction as With High Honors and this was one of the greatest achievement I have attained. Of course, this is not possible without the support of my family and friends and most especially to God. During my SHS, I graduated as With Honors, another achievement that really makes me happy and proud because after all the events that had happened in my life, God continuously showering me and my family with many blessings.

Almost a year ago also, my doctor advised me to stop taking the medication since I have undergone it for more than a decade already. When I heard it, I felt happiness. As of now, I don't know my current situation. I am supposed to undergo 2d echo this March but due to the pandemic, it was canceled. But, I hope that I am fully recovered now. I hope that God will continue to bless me and my family. These things are the reason why I continue to fight everyday, why I continue to keep going, and why I continue to inspire others.

Believe me when I say I am crying while typing it because I am really crying right now.

I am telling this because I want to inspire you and I want you to remain strong no matter what you are going through.

Life will always bring us difficult challenges, but God will never leave us. He will always protect us and give us hope and unexpected blessings. We just have to remain strong and have faith in Him.

This is a glimpse of my story and I hope it inspires you. I hope that the time you spend in reading my article wasn't wasted.

If you like this article, you might also want to check my other articles here: An Index of my Articles

Thanks for reading. ❤️

Thanks to @Ashma for his words of encouragement. Our growing community is open for you. So, if you want to join. Feel free to visit the community.

For more information, you can click this link https://read.cash/c/get-sponsored-2a0bYou can join if you want to improve your writing skills.

13
$ 1.79
$ 1.77 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @esciisc
Sponsors of Dolores
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Dolores
3 years ago

Comments

We all have childhood stories to tell, yours is touching.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow... You don't need to be strong physicaly like bulging muscles to be called strong. Its in your heart and strong willfullness to continue living even you are in such a hard situation. 😊 I adore you.. I hope you are fully recovered.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you guys❤️😇

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm happy to read comments of how our love ones survived, keep on fighting🤗🤗

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If anyone like comment & subscribe my id, I'll give back.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good thing at di ka sumuko sa buhay. Yung kapatid ko din nagkaroon ng sakit sa puso ng bata sya. May mga maliliit na butas daw sa heart nya. Parang ganyan din schedule namin sa hospital dati. Every 3 weeks napunta kami sa hospital para ipa check up sya. Siguro dalawang taon kaming ganun pero mabait si Lord. Nung nagpa 2d echo sya, wala nang nakitang butas sa heart nya. Sabi nga ng doctor parang himala daw hahaha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sana talaga magaling na ako 😇. Rheumatic Heart Disease naman sa akin pero mild lang.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Magaling na yan 😊 Nothing is impossible to Him :))

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm happy to read comments of how our love ones survived, keep on fighting🤗🤗

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This morning I'm really disppointed because I can't find any good article to read but this is worth reading. I felt all the emotions you poured into the article while writing. It hurts my heart to know that there are real stories about such experiences. I was teary eyed when I got to the last part.

Thank you for sharing your story with us. Indeed you are a real fighter. It's encouraging and inspiring to know how you endured everything as a child. And kudos to your mom too for not giving up on you. I must say she's a low-key hero 💛 I wish all the best for you and I really hope for you to live a healthier and happy life. Get well.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh my gosh, I'm really crying :< I remembered by nephew when he was diagnosed to have a congenital heart disease, his heart has a hole. Every month he'll be rushed in a hospital because of different disease he easily get because his immune system is weak. Every time injections are carried out he'll cry really hard, as a baby until he grow older and older this is heartbreaking to all of us. Oxygen is always beside him, sometimes he will not respond even with his eyes, of course the fear of losing him is there, but all of us never gave up. Then, we receive a news that he can get an operation in Philippine heart center, we traveled in manila for his check ups and 2d echo almost every month, and because of God, my nephew survived and he'll be turning 7 yrs old this dec. I can see his development from a kid who is not allowed to run to a healthy smart kid now. I can still imagine my fear of the thought of a four yr old boy lying in the operation table but I held my hopes high and trust only to God. Thank you for making me cry hahah and keep fighting dear fighter🤗🤗 sorry for commenting such a long comment haha love lots🤗

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Worth reading naman ang comment mo po. Opo, I held my hops hight to God rin. I know na diringgin rin ni Lord ang hiling ng bawat isang naniniwala sa Kaniya. To God be the glory. ❤️😇

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yess let's trust Him with all our hearts🤗❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago