The intricacies of truth(2)

4 41
Avatar for DocLayla
1 year ago

Still on the topic of the various shades of lies, how the truth encompasses all, and how certain people are delusional(yeah! That's the word I am looking for. ) when it comes to the truth, we will talk about how people let the truth take a backseat as they argue with one another on which version of their "truths" is inferior or superior to the others. Remember on my last post I said something about the truth not being hard to find as long as we loo deep, well I would have to take my words back on that one. Truly, sometimes the truth can be so hard to find, but that's part of the journey of a true seeker, you dedicate your whole life towards finding truth and die an honorable death on that path. Due to how hard the quest of truth can be at times, we use reason and intuition to form opinions on matters, but this can be really tricky as most times, our emotions sneak their way into the company of these two: reason and intuition. When dad was still alive, my curious mind would question him about why people can't control their emotions, especially the negative ones, and he'd say "Emotions are like a lubricant, while the right amount is necessary for smooth running of the surfaces of reason and intuition, too much of it can make them become slippery, sliding them away from each other thereby destroying the system." I don't know if that's practical but you do get my point right?

Now, there are people who think that just because they feel a certain way, then they are truly that way. If you look at how dynamic our emotions or feelings are, how some of us quickly transition from being angry this minute and embarrassed the next, happy this minute and sad the next, cheerful this minute and sorrowful the next, you will come to realize that most of our emotions are actually caused by voices in our heads, which 95% of time are wrong. My read.cash bio used to read "a crazy female medico with a thousand mood swings" and that's just how I am, so I know exactly what I am talking about. This is not to say that our emotions are based on lies, but the majority of them are. There are emotions influenced by those voices, and there are those provoked by intuition.

Truth, can do with a little bit of emotion. As a believer in the existence of a God, I believe that human nature as a whole is meant to work in the way of truth by the One who created us, but when emotions becloud reason and judgment, then it's as if a thick opaque veil has fallen between you and the truth. Conversely, most lies of whatever "color" are largely influenced by emotions of the person doing the lying or the one being lied to, most of these emotions are negative, else, why do you think a person with the mindset of greed wouldn't mind lying so that he would get more loot? I bet you can think of other instances where you or someone you know lied to you or to someone else. No matter how well they try to justify the act, it's mostly emotions, except in the case of white lies that have an element of reason at times.

Thanks for reading guys.

Yours Layly,

❤️❤️❤️❤️

Uh, I have seen some of my friends display graphics like this one at the end of their articles so I decided to create mine using Canva app. Not the best but still pretty cool to me 🤷‍♀️.

12
$ 1.06
$ 0.75 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @gertu13
$ 0.03 from @Idksamad7869
+ 12
Sponsors of DocLayla
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DocLayla
1 year ago

Comments

Hahaha this moody female includes me. I remember a lot of arguments where I say, "it may not be true but I feel this way and this is a valid feeling". Bless our hormones for that. 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hard to cope with at times though. Some of us are just wired that way 😂

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You display graphic is beautiful

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks!

$ 0.00
1 year ago