November already.

19 41
Avatar for DocLayla
2 years ago

I defy the calendar when it comes to days of the month. Personally I take every month to be thirty days so I take those one-day extra of months with thirty-one days, add them up to February which is usually twenty-eight days and when it completes thirty, I sweep the rest under the carpet....or bury them in ground and water them daily so they could produce more fruitful days lol.

So for me there are 360 days in a year, thirty per month which means the month October ended for me today. My major concern is that school is resuming on the first of November. Why am I concerned?

I haven't prepared anything! Nothing! If you saw my short posts yesterday you probably saw where I said that I was ill. I still am and that's what made me delay. I know I ought to have started preparations since last week. I actually bought a few things but I intended doing the shopping proper today but I wasn't opportuned to do so. Normally I don't exceed resumption dates but I think I will have to due to my illness. If it was only for the stuffs I didn't buy, I would still resume on that day then purchase items in the university shop.

Meet my awesome sponsors.Do check out their works you won't regret it.πŸ€—
Sponsors of DocLayla
empty
empty
empty

Another thing that tires me out about the incoming month whenever my brain remembers it is the hours we gonna be spending in lectures. Normally we ought to have resumed on the 4th of October but because they're going to be merging 2020/2021 incoming students and the admission list of 2021 students is yet to be pasted, they extended the date. For this reason, we stayed at home and of course...left behind.

When I saw the time table of those from the Faculty of Allied Health Sciences, I was shocked! Not long after that they released the time table of Faculty of Clinical Sciences (Dentistry and Medicine). My heart jumped into my mouth! 10 hours lectures?! Are they on a mission to murder us?! What time do we even read and do other things outside school work?πŸ€’

We are to begin lectures for the day from 8 in the morning to 6 in the evening with only 30 minutes break in between. Now if this isn't a murder mission I will be waiting for you to tell me what it is.

This also means that I will be spending very little time on read.cash, noise.cash, and social media entirely. I will scatter all my arrangements and reschedule them cos it will be an entirely different life. I will still squeeze in some time in the evening to check out y'all articles and post mine if I haven't gotten mentally exhausted by then lol.🀣

I have got a brother..well he's actually my cousin and I'm just a few months older than him. He studies Medicine too and is in his early sophomore year. He sometimes call to mock me saying that he will soon catch up with me due to our late resumption ( his university resumed about two months ago).

He sends me pictures occasionally. Who does he think he's trying to oppress?πŸ˜‚

Level 2 MBBS students from my school are also in school as they have to prepare adequately for their First MB which would hold very soon.

The whole ten hour thing is very new to me cos even I was in my second year, the maximum was 6-7 hours. We have never had the same resumption date with other students but this year just seems totally different.

Packed my bags already even though I am not that prepared. But I have to go to school on that date of resumption to check out how things are just for safety reasons.

My buried days shall become fruitful someday, so I believe.

Thanks for reading guys.

To all my sponsors, upvoters, commenters and viewers here's a big THANKS to you all. You're all part of the inspiration.

Yours Layly,

❀️❀️.

12
$ 4.75
$ 4.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @JLoberiza
$ 0.04 from @Princessbusayo
+ 9
Sponsors of DocLayla
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DocLayla
2 years ago

Comments

Your health is the most important thing now dear .you can resume when you are such better to avoid you breaking down in school again and your medicine cousin its still very possible he can still catch up with you because of many factor that affect Nigerian universities like ASUU strke and the rest . But I pray you won't experience strike againπŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You should takes care of your health first before resuming, school is usually stressful and you should start with a very healthy body. I didn't even know you are a Nigerian, your avatar and your name looks like a foreigner πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's correct. Resuming will only mount more pressure...and yes I am Nigerian.πŸ˜… I am from the Kwara but I love in Kano.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice to meet you Layla 😊 I live in Benin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's great. I also have roots in Edo. My mom is from Auchi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Take care always friend. Everything will be fine one day, ll of your hardships will turn into blessings. Get well soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope so. Thank you very much.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Take care of yourself and it's priority first your study..you can still visit read.cash or noise.cash at night. But don't pressure your self. .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. I will definitely learn to manage time more.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Have patience dear. Your hard days will pay off. Good to know about you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope so. Thanks for the encouragement.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Take care of yourself dear, happy resumption to you oo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will. Thank you very much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The last time I would go for Lectures from 7am to 6pm was every Wednesdays in my 200 level second semester. Omo! I would have been hell stressed out by the time I return back home. E no easy at all πŸ˜…πŸ˜… I wish you success in your resumption and I hope you try your best to work Online too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Princess. I know it's not gonna be easy at all. I will try my best to come on line at night.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Una doh o.. Get better soon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you very much. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry about your health. I hope you gt better soon and return to being more active here..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

By God's grace. I am feeling much better now thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago